We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent for one night stopover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Wuerzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Wuerzburg
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Decent for one night stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we wanted to visit the Wurzburg Palace. We drove to the hotel, and they helped to direct us to free parking area. Room and toilet were clean and of decent size. It was a simple hotel but they had the hot water flask (a plus point). The pillows were a bit flat and I had to fold the pillow to get a comfortable neck position. The bed was a little too soft for my liking. Still, it was a hotel that's value for money.

The palace is of walking distance from the hotel. About 10-15 mins stroll, and you will actually pass by some cafes (if you need to grab a bite).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    448
    168
    27
    8
See reviews for
294
299
73
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
moss, norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice hotel almost near to the most in Wuerzburg. Nice staff, god service and clean room.restaurant and bar inside, and possible to sit outside in the garden. Very nice breakfast. A small inside pool, nice for the children. I will stay there next time when visiting Wuerzburg again.

Room Tip: Room to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjoerngun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

There for business but apart from one thing it was good.

Room was reasonable size, clean & adequately appointed. It was facing the inside of the hotel, which suited me as I like a quiet room. Good fast internet, comfortable bed but pillows were a bit thin - I travel with one because of this. Temperature was warm (my 2 colleagues agreed) & the heating was off & the window ajar for the 6 nights. And I like a warm room.

Breakfast was a good range, fresh & being able to grab fruit to take away was good. The restaurant did great fish dishes & steak. Whilst the menu was limited it was good. We ate in 3 of 6 nights.

It's a 5 min walk to a good group of restaurants and 10 mins to town centre, so that's not too bad even if it was drizzling some nights.
The only issue was I was charged twice fro laundry which I noticed upon return to Australia but it was refunded without any issue - in fact the exchange rate favoured me.

I would stay again for business. If on holiday I might stay more central to town.

Room Tip: The rooms near the flags get the noise from the flags and ropes flapping if it's windy. Second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance of main train station and town centre or on tram route to both if prefered. Functional rather than impressive hotel but a good in house restaurant and excellent breakfast. The hotel is on a quiet street and I would highly recommend if you want to visit Wurzburg and/or use as a base for visiting the other wonderful towns of Franconia which are easily reached from the nearby (10 minute walk) rail station. The hotel also has a good sauna
as well as a small pool and jacuzzi and a well hidden steam room behind the pool - worth mastering the strange layout to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Rooms were good, breakfast was nice and the staff very efficient.
It is pretty close to the centre of town and is good value. I would recommend this hotel to any one and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

great hotel, comfortable, clean, good service, location: Mitte, S-Bahn (Tram) station 1 min., close to nice restaurants, Alexanderplatz and Friedrichstr. (1 station each) and very easy to get to anywhere else;

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiberius_Gracchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#6 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuerzburg

Property: Novotel Wuerzburg
Address: Eichstr. 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#3 Family Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
#6 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuerzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wurzburg is located in the heart of this Baroque city. In the centre of the picturesque Old Town, between the cathedral and the Wurzburg Residenz, this 4 star hotel welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world with 167 elegant, lovingly refurbished rooms and eight multifunction conference rooms. In our restaurants our chefs will spoil you with international and regional cuisine. Unwind in our Relax Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuerzburg Hotel
Novotel Hotel würzburg
Novotel Hotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wurzburg
würzburg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing