We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience in Wurzburg!...”
Review of Novotel Wuerzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wuerzburg
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Were traveling for a meeting in this very nice town in Bavaria, Germany. Everything was OK, good location near downtown. Very interesting places and restaurants within walking distance. Friendly stuff, very good breakfast buffet. The only negative point: had a broken light in the kitchenette and a noisy air extractor in the bathroom. For the rest, nothing to say.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highlander6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Erik Ingar P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Arrived to find the hotel tucked away in an accessible residential area close to the train station and city centre. Underground parking at the hotel was safe and secure with lift access to the hotel - important for us, as we had a fully laden car. Room was a great size, although there's absolutely no view on the inward facing rooms. We got chance to try out the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room, which were excellent and complimentary. Finally the breakfast selection and service was fantastic - especially the choice of teas! Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeds_lifeguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you're only staying a few nights in city, this hotel is a great choice. The front desk was very helpful in directing us to the main square, which is only about a 10 minute walk away. The location of the hotel is perfect for site-seeing, as it's close to the Market Square, Marienburg Fortress, Alte Mainbruecke, and the Residence.The room and bathroom were well kept and clean.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked this hotel as an overnight stop on route from the north of Germany to Switzerland. After our our stay we regretted not booking for a couple more nights. The town centre and sights were only 10 minutes walk away. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly and the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. We had ordered the City Express breakfast as we wanted a quick getaway the next morning. We were asked at check in whether we wanted tea or coffee. We said we would have coffee and were then asked what kind so chose cappuccino. We were then asked whether we preferred cheese or ham in our bread roll so we chose ham. The next morning we went down to the bar to find a table had been reserved with our room number displayed. The waiter served us promptly. The coffee was hot and the filled roll was fresh and delicious. Full marks to Novotel, Wuerzburg!

Room Tip: A room at the rear overlooks the courtyard where guests dine and drink outdoors in good weather so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanito635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The service from staff at the Novotel Wurzburg was exceptional. The staff allowed us to keep the car in the carpark after check out for as long as we liked and just pay before we left. They were able to answer all of our questions with a smile. Unfortunately a lot of improvement is needed to give customers a good night sleep. Both of our pillows were lumpy and hard to sleep on. It was one of the noisiest hotels I have stayed in with loud bangs (doors slaming?) at night and again in the morning (plates slamming together?). The quilt was torn and inserts hanging out. They also didn't provide free wifi in the hotel. If u wanted free internet you needed to use the 1 pc in the lobby which gave 25 mins free. 5 minute walk to residenz or 10 min walk to marktplatz. Overall not the standard I have come to expect from the Novotel brand.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed here in the past and the hotel is reliable. The beds are comfortable and the food is good. the staff is used to business people and is not overly enthusiastic. Wi fi can be booked with the room which makes sense. the location is convenient for most things in Wurzburg.

Room Tip: rooms on courtyard are quieter. Be aware the garage is best for small cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#10 of 46 in Wurzburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#16 of 46 in Wurzburg
564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#2 of 46 in Wurzburg
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuerzburg

Address: Eichstr. 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
#6 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: $110 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuerzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wurzburg is located in the heart of this Baroque city. In the centre of the picturesque Old Town, between the cathedral and the Wurzburg Residenz, this 4 star hotel welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world with 167 elegant, lovingly refurbished rooms and eight multifunction conference rooms. In our restaurants our chefs will spoil you with international and regional cuisine. Unwind in our Relax Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuerzburg Hotel
Novotel Hotel würzburg
Novotel Hotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wurzburg
würzburg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing