We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Wuerzburg
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlosshotel Steinburg(Wurzburg)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Wuerzburg City(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
300
508
187
38
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
508
187
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolold townthe sofa bedsteam roomminute walknice hotelcar parkcity centresolid hotelmini bartrain stationhotel barquiet areabreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againresidenz palacethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel after picking up our rental to drive the Romantic Road of Germany. Hotel is well located, rooms are nicely furnished and breakfast was outstanding. We left our car parked and walked 10 minutes into the center of city because it was easy and close. Nice italian restaurant along the way. Free wifi available in the lobby.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank BoydChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The property is reasonably well situated; 5-10 minutes to the Residenz, a bit further to other points of interest. There is only one restaurant in the immediate area. The reception is standard mid grade international. The corridors are a convoluted maze, smelling strongly of cleaning material. My single room was small and awkwardly configured with a low end IKEA type large built in closet/minibar in the middle of the room. Amenities were minimal even by European standards, with the standard bottle of goop tacked to the wall and something purporting to be an all inclusive hair product being about it, except for the 4.90 bottle of water.
Novotel seem to be an a la carte type chain, a trend that fortunately is slowly disappearing in Germany, and if you don't park, email or eat breakfast, they are reasonably priced. Be cautious, the bill can soon add up, particularly with the mediocre overpriced breakfast.
Perhaps the extra star comes from the spa in the basement entered through the car park. I declined.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jorge_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed here on business numerous times.
Nice quiet, bar, garage, even a spa.

This time had the wife with me and after spending a day walking around we came back to clean up for dinner.
We were locked out of our room.

Went downstairs to be told we only had a one night reservation.
Made it for two online, but when confirming a late check in due to a train issue, they somehow mucked it up.

So we scrammbled to another hotel I wanted to stay at anyway.

They were having issues though, they turned away a family that had the reservation paperwork in hand........

Probaley won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunandSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times now with my family, and I'm always very satisfied with the service, the rooms and the food. It is very reasonably priced and is located 10 kilometers from the autobahn.

Room Tip: Family rooms are available, sleeping 4 people.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Looking from the lobby the hotel seems quite modern and clean, but the room had some problem as it had a really musty odour probably coming from the sewer on the toilet (the room itself didn't feel that damp or moldy). Other than that, the room was very nice and clean.

Parking is in the garage is quite a labyrinth and cramped, but we managed to find a free spot.

The breakfast was a bit pricey (17 EUR / person) but otherwise ok. On the first day we actually skipped the breakfast and had a lunch insted, which was very good.

There is a spa on the hotel premises, but we did not try it during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews