We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Wuerzburg
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Wuerzburg City(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
299
505
186
37
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
505
186
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolold townthe sofa bedsteam roomminute walknice hotelcar parkcity centresolid hotelmini bartrain stationhotel barquiet areabreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againresidenz palacethe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 1,040 reviews
An Accor traveler
Wigan UK
11
Reviewed March 24, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

100 Euro per night incl. breakfast is a good deal.
While the room is not spacious, it is practical with a very nice bathroom (newly done). The mattresses are not only very hard, they are covered with the 'plastic' covers.
The service at the reception is 'basic'. Breakfast is only 12 Euro so you shouldn't expect much.
It's a 10-15 min walk to the Residenz (which you need to see while in Wuerzburg)
BTW: the pizzeria across the street isn't worth the visit. The restaurant Stachel (in many travel books) has a very nice interior and friendly service . However, dinner was simply too expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Located about 15 minutes walk from Domstrasse (city main street) and St. Kilian Dom. 5 minutes walk from Wurzburg Residenz. A very nice staff, a very good restaurant and confortable and well equiped room. Breakfast was very good. Paid indoor parking.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoBretzCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

My group stayed at the Novotel Wurzburg for the last night of our tour, staying only overnight and departing very early the next morning. I was assigned room 412, a pleasant room with a modern decor and a balcony that was directly above the front door. The place doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside the main floor has a small but comfortable bar and a decent restaurant. The lobby was spartan and virtually without furniture. I enjoyed both a dinner and a breakfast here. Both were quite pleasant.

My room was roomy with a king bed, a very fine built-in closet dressing area, a large and well-equipped bathroom, and a sort of countertop/work area with safe, mini bar, and coffee maker that could be used as a computer station...if you stood to work. There was also a desk and a flat screen TV. Beds were comfortable and decor and appointments were fine. The color scheme wa basically beige with a Berber rug and rust/beige/slate striped draperies.

I had questions for the front desk staff twice...both times I got unfriendly answers...perhaps they were just having bad days...but I was polite and used German when addressing them. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed there for a couple of nites prior to starting our Danube River Cruise tour. A very nice, clean, hotel. THey have a restaurant but we opted to eat out at the Christmas Markts.
We needed to get some laundry done and there was no enough time to get it done thru the hotel. they suggested a laundromat about 4 blks from hotel. They were excellent and friendly. Left the laundry and picked it up a few hrs later for a very minimal charge!
Breakfast was not included on the hotel price - we had excellent breakfast at various places on the same st as one heads to the old town.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews