We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in Würzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel in Würzburg”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

excellent service, very friendly and attentive staff, well equipped and cosy room (bathrobe, slippers, coffemaker, minibar, safe, large writing desk, couch, bathroom with tub and separate shower), good restaurant, nice atmosphere - will return!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hanne_durban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for completing the survey.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We are all happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot.
All the staff is looking forward to welcome you again in Würzburg an our hotel.


Take care!
Sincerely, Your Christoph Unckell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    75
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
25
69
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

In competitive gymnastics, 10 out of 10 scores are a rarity. I have never awarded a 10 out of 10 - but I was tempted here. the only draw back is that there's no gym on site.
This hotel is well located. The rooms are luminous, suitably furnished, clean and spacious. The bathrooms are spot-less and well fitted. The staff is efficient and courteous. The room prices, although a little high for the area, are still within reason. To top it all of, the restaurant on premise offers top quality meals for dinner. The food selection is elegant, well prepared and the wine list is superior (although the local wines cannot rival less "industrial" producers). Breakfast is nicely presented and the offering is varied and well priced. I will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mondotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We flew in and out of Frankfort on our trip. However the hotels in Frankfort were brutally overpriced as there was a huge convention in the city around our departure date....so, we decided to stay in Wurzburg. So glad we did! Very cute city with lots to see and do. Really could have stayed longer (we only spent 1 night so had just one full day of sightseeing). The hotel is lovely and an easy walk into the Old Town. Had a great dinner there, right on a lovely square with hundreds of people out enjoying the evening. When we checked out I asked for a taxi but they insisted on driving us to the train staion in a beautiful new Porsche. We didn't mind a bit. Easy train connection directly to the Frankfort airport too. Highly recommend as a stopover before or after flying, or as a destination in its own right.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Took 20 minutes to check in whilst the only receptionist attended to a guest trying to find every possible combination of journeys to purchase a train ticket. Second receptionist appeared but found it more important to help a guest surf the web rather than to attend to new arrivals.

Room was hot and noisy with no solution. If you opened the window, street noise was extremely loud. If you closed the window it became unbearably hot within minutes. So, sleep quality was terrible.

An important message handed to the front desk with the request that it be delivered to me urgently, remained undelivered the excuse being that it was going to be handed to me upon checkout!!!

Restaurant was fabulous and so was the friendliness and service of the restaurant staff.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere and eat at this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. This helps us realize our weaknesses and improve our service!

I understand you weren’t happy with your waiting time at the check-in, with the noise/heat in your room and with a message that wasn’t delivered immediately.

We’re so sorry about all of that! As a city hotel, unfortunately we are helpless against street noise. But we have now noted in your file that in the future you will get a room with air-conditioning. That should help to keep the windows closed without having too much heat.

The issues about our staff are of course not excusable. Especially since it is the highest aim of all our employees to make our guests feel as much at home as possible! I talked to the colleagues that were on duty during your stay and they will see to that messages are from now on delivered urgently without any excuses. But please trust that this, as well as the long waiting time, are NOT our standard but are the result of bad coincidences.

Hopefully some day you will give us another chance! For today I can only repeat how sorry I am and trust that, in case of a further visit, we will make it up to you and prove that this is not our standard.


Many greatings

Christoph Unckell
Managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed two nights as a stopover on our way back home from Italy to Holland. We had a family suite which was amazing. The master bedroom was a large square room very elegantly furnished with a rather high ceiling and windows on two sides. The kids had their own very nice bedroom as well with their own bathroom, and in between was a large hallway with plenty closets and a large bathroom for the masterbed. And all tastefully decorated and furnished. You almsot did not want to leave your room. Service and buffet breakfast are at the usually high standard germany is known for. The hotel sits at the edge of a rather small historic (rebuilt after WW2) center with as highlight a walking bridge where people stand and sip delicious wines. The bridge is a smaller version of the one in Prague. Also very attractive is the view on the grapevine hills on the opposite side of the river (the Main) and the castle on top of these hills. Defenitely worth a stopover.

Room Tip: Take the family room with two bedrooms when you travel as a family, the ultimate comfort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurriaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel rooms are spacious by European standard, clean and comfortable and service staff is excellent. We arrived in the room to find our names bedazzled on spa slippers. Breakfast buffet was delicious. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of town centre and major Wurzburg tourist attractions and in a safe area. Our King-bed room had a small sofa, large closet, refrig, robes and coffee maker and a wonderful shower. And gummy bears by the bedside each night. Nice amenities overall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinZPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable. We are happy to hear it worked with you.


If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egathetos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed there in early January with our 10 month old baby for 5 nights.

The hotel is very well located within a few minutes walk from the centre. It was clean throughout, the bathroom was modern with nice linen and good shower. The room was also nice with free wifi, TV, mini fridge and a baby cot with nice clean linen was provided (I cannot remember if it was included in the price).

The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us with booking taxis, restaurants etc.

The breakfast was also very nice with a variety of cheeses, cold meats/fish, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, coffee/tea/juice, pastries, breads etc.

We had dinner once in their restaurant and the dishes were very well prepared and presented with a local ingredients used throughout. The service was also very good. Their wine list covered a range of tastes and budgets, again with plenty of local wines.

A nice touch is that they provide a free glass of milk and honey in the evening if you request it.

The only thing which I found disappointing was when I ordered a cup of tea through room service. They charged the price of the tea plus a supplement for room service which is expected. However, they brought literally a cup of tea! I doubt that it was more than 50-100 ml. Maybe they could bring a cup, with a small pot with hot water and the tea bag so one could get possibly 2 fillings; it would not cost them anything extra. Again, the price itself was not a problem but I found the miniscule cup a bit over the top. However, this is a minor blip and did not cast a shadow on a pleasant stay in a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Do not order tea/coffee for room service, unless you are OK with a miniscule little cup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egathetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Thank you for your advice concerning the size of the tea cups. Of course you are right and we need to change that. We will from now on serve pots. If guests explicitly wish only one cup, we won´t charge room service.

The baby cot in your room was free of charge.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!


Sincerely

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.9 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#7 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Steinburg
Schlosshotel Steinburg
#8 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
Address: Neubaustrasse 7, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
#1 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#4 Family Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western würzburg
Best Western Wurzburg
würzburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing