We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Romantic Road Day Trip from Frankfurt(Main) to Rothenburg/Tauber (SUNDAY)
20

Book in advance
from
$108.26
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience The Residenz
from $108.26
More Info
from $12.03
More Info
Reviews (2,739)
Filter reviews
2,739 results
Traveler rating
1,903
688
114
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,903
688
114
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirror room grand staircase beautiful palace ceiling fresco prince bishops giovanni battista tiepolo english speaking tour no photography river cruise world war rooms versailles frescoes residenz residence building europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,739 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Walked up took about 30 minutes, once up there found it very difficult to navigate around the site as all signs are in German. Views good unfortunately for the size of the complex there isn't much access to the property. It's a long walk to see very little there is a meusem to go through which is interesting

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank pwld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

This is a spectacular palace. It requires a long visit to appreciate it all and, due to problems on the river, and a booked wine tasting in the cellar, we only had one hour. There is so much to see and understand, but it is important too have a guide otherwise you will miss so much. It is disappointing that you cannot take any photos with any device, and they do require you to put bags, etc, in lockers, but I am sure the gift shop has enough photo material (postcards, guide books, etc) although we did not have enough time to visit it. The cellar, if you get a chance to have a wine tasting, grab it with both hands. It is so atmospheric (and the wines are good) and it reminds many people of Harry Potter.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Very very nice place. It is lovely inside, nice rooms, and areas with paintings and fantastic furniture. If you are in Wurburg is a must see, and outside there is the Residenz Garden, a jewel in the town

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We were on a tour and visited Residenz and it was will worth our time. You will enter into the area were carriages once entered the palace and find a beautiful staircase leading up to amazing Fresco paintings. The Fresco paintings are carried throughout the palace. Very pretty.

Pretty garden in the back of the palace.

Tour priced covered ticket cost so did not see any discount information.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Did a tour of Palace today - not too crowded - go in the morning - can’t bring in backpacks - have places to check them - free restrooms on top and bottom floor - we toured about 6 rooms - one more beautiful than the next - incredible opulence in each room - lots of gold! Can’t take photos but can buy pics in gift shop of course! Don’t miss gardens - flowers are beautiful!

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank jodagayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews