We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Romantic Road Day Trip from Frankfurt(Main) to Rothenburg/Tauber (SUNDAY)
20

Book in advance
from
$108.62
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience The Residenz
from $108.62
More Info
from $12.07
More Info
Reviews (2,739)
Filter reviews
2,739 results
Traveler rating
1,903
688
114
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,903
688
114
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirror room grand staircase beautiful palace ceiling fresco prince bishops giovanni battista tiepolo english speaking tour no photography river cruise world war rooms versailles frescoes residenz residence building europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 2,739 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

was here on a recent trip with an escorted tour very much a favourite of what I saw on my visit to wurzberg the rooms are amazing so much to see especially the mirrored room beautiful furniture and the gardens were stunning the best i have seen I have never seen such pretty flower beds in one place and lots of benches to sit in shade or sun great cafe attached too spend all day here if i could not sure if you have to pay to visit here as I came with a tour

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank BarcelonamadLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I loved that they had regular English tours scheduled on each day. It really makes a big difference. I commend Wurzburg for doing this. The palace was beautiful, and the English tour guide (free, included with price of ticket) was excellent, giving us insight into the palace and Franconia in general.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank WorkToTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

One of the greatest buildings in Central Europe, this masterpiece easily justifies a trip to Wuerzburg on its own. Worth also spending time in the splendid gardens.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Loved it- so worthwhile. Gardens and building were both amazing. Gardens were both wild and manicured- very unique

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Miriam040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I went on the 11am English tour on a Sunday morning having arrived about 10:30 from Nuremberg. It has the most marvelous (Over the top) rooms and ceiling paintings. You can't take photographs but just soak it all up and buy the guide book (very reasonably priced) afterwards it is far better than snapping away. The Hofkirche is a must as are the gardens and it is a fraction (7.50 Euros) of the price of similar attractions in Britain.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Lincoln1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews