We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the middle of the city”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wurzburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Dortmunder Hof Garni
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in the middle of the city”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a great spot however you maybe traveling through Germany. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The accommodations were clean and well furnished. The only toiletries supplied was a bottle of hair and body shampoo in the shower. The internet is free and the connection is great. The breakfast was delicious. A small buffet set out each morning in the downstairs restaurant. An assortment of breads, jams, butters, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurts and muesli, and tea. Just right to start off your day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No problems communicating. The only difficulty we encountered was parking. We were traveling throughout Bavaria via car. The closest parking was about three blocks away and about 11 euro a day. No bad. The hotel is only a 5-10 min walk from the main marketplace, train station, riverfront, and The Residence. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kikiboombox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
18
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Cute little hotel with wine bar below it. About a 2-3 minute walk from centre of town and train station, perfectly located! The staff were friendly, the breakfast was great and so was the wine ;) We would definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Very friendly, although the staff's ability to speak English is very variable. Clean and in a very convenient location between the train station and the old town area. We made reservations by email and it worked great. We returned back through Wurzburg to stay overnight before flying out of Frankfurt and they were full, so advance reservations seem to be a good idea.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
291 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Very very good value for the convenient location. It is on the (kind of ) back street but easy to spot.

It is located in the central, close enough from the Würzburg station. ( I walked with suitcase)
Walking distance from everything except Festung Marienburg.

I booked a single room, but there are 2 single beds in it ( maybe there is no single room !? ) It is not very roomy, nor fancy and the bed is really teeny but clean and has got everything in the room.
There are several doors before you get to your room, so it is safe.

Breakfast is more than I expected for the value.
There is a small restaurant on the ground level, which looked nice and cozy.

  • Liked — Location and value
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.1 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 45 in Wurzburg
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#14 of 45 in Wurzburg
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dortmunder Hof Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dortmunder Hof Garni

Property: Hotel Dortmunder Hof Garni
Address: Innerer Graben 22, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central, yet quiet and peaceful, location in the heart of the "Old Town" makes it easy to visit all tourist attractions by walking within 10 to 15 minutes. Your "Good Night Sleep" is assured by our noise reduction windows. We have an elevator in the house. Bike Tourists are specialy welcomed!!! We are Partner from Bed and Bike ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing