We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless food.”

Ratskeller Wurzburg
Ranked #20 of 354 Restaurants in Wurzburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Tasteless food.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

German food should be hearty and delicious. We were so disappointed with this restaurant. We ordered schnitzel and chips, and that's what it was, 2 things on a plate, dry and boring. We also ordered a chicken dish with grapes and bacon that was passable but not great.Staff ignored us on arrival. So many better places In Wurzburg.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    145
    65
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kobe
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dealyed delivery and counter reaction”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

another two restaourants were fully boooked and went Rats keller.
we ordered three plates. we waited more than 30mini after takeing green salad.
we asked young waitress several times to deliver soon. Answer was always ( so fort ).
They delivered to several guests who came after us ealier than us.
They didint explain anything, no apporozy.
We got out there without eating orddered plates.
They broke our good memory of Nurnberg!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wurtzKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Entered attracted by the beautiful environment, I was very satisfied with both the kindness of the staff on the speed and richness of the dishes offered.
Excellent typical dishes of Franconia, very good beer, very beautiful room of the "Stube" and other characteristics of the local salt.
The service was very quick and observant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Special inside and Nice to sit outside”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good place to enjoy a meal and watch the world go by. Food and service were good. Enjoyed the sausage and sauerkraut for lunch and a very delicious cup of cappuccino.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LinZPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ratskeller Wurzburg”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The food was very good . We sat outside and weren't made feel that once we finished eating we had to leave. In fact we sat watching the world go by for about 2 hours while having a drink or two after our meal . Worth a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PollieandHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratskeller Wurzburg also viewed

Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 

Been to Ratskeller Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing