We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Ratskeller Wurzburg
Ranked #22 of 345 Restaurants in Wurzburg
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Entered attracted by the beautiful environment, I was very satisfied with both the kindness of the staff on the speed and richness of the dishes offered.
Excellent typical dishes of Franconia, very good beer, very beautiful room of the "Stube" and other characteristics of the local salt.
The service was very quick and observant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    134
    59
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Special inside and Nice to sit outside”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good place to enjoy a meal and watch the world go by. Food and service were good. Enjoyed the sausage and sauerkraut for lunch and a very delicious cup of cappuccino.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LinZPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ratskeller Wurzburg”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The food was very good . We sat outside and weren't made feel that once we finished eating we had to leave. In fact we sat watching the world go by for about 2 hours while having a drink or two after our meal . Worth a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PollieandHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is the st time I have left a restaurant without leaving a tip. Avoid!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I am afraid this is the first time I have left a restaurant without leaving a tip. And I can only describe the "Ratskellar" as tourist trap and to be avoided.

1, The Service was shockingly slow and the Staff were very rude and indifferent. Although we had a child with us, We had to ask for the " Kinder Karte" which was a great inconvenience to the waitress.
2. When our meals arrived, I can only describe it as Shocking, and an affront to the Franconian kitchen.
4. The menu is over priced, especially as the ingredients are not fresh and the quality of the food is poor to mediocre... This is not Franconian cuisine, So my recommendation would be to try somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank roguehessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had wienerschnitzel mit pommes frites. It was just okay. Reason: wienerschnitzel is consumed in Germany like hamburgers are in the USA. However there was nothing to distinguish this version from any of the hundreds of others in the area. My guest had fish of the day with pasta and just from looking at it, it looked way over cooked and dry. The server was outstanding and very helpful. This restaurant is average because it did not have anything above average to merit comment. To compete in the restaurant biz, the dishes need to have something to warrant notice and unfortunately, this place did not.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Javanut4673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratskeller Wurzburg also viewed

Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 

Been to Ratskeller Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing