We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
1
5
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
5
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Basic but certainly good. Rooms are clean, the beds are ok. There was a shower and ... ... well that was basically it. The breakfast was German-style and there is no restaurant in the hotel. Nearby you'll find plenty. Next time - just me - I'll book again, but I wouldn't recommend for customers or my colleagues.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank 591willemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Context: We went here because of a fencing tournament at the Olympic Center in town.
We had the choice of staying in the dorms on campus at the center, but we wanted it to be more quiet and have the teenager a place to do homework.

Pros:
-10 minutes away from TBB Olympic center by foot. Very close and convenient.
-Business center or downtown and the restaurants are only 5-10 minutes away by foot. I went to the grocery store in about 4 minutes by foot.
-Place is run by a family, so it is very simple. They give you actual keys with a heavy key chain so you don't accidentally take it with you when you check out. This could be a security risk, but this town is so small I don't think there is any crime.
-Feels like you're living in a person's home even though you are in a small hotel. When we arrived at 3PM, it was dark and locked up. The call button connected directly to their residence, and the owners went their son by car to open the place up and check us in.
-We had to be up extra early, so the owner actually started breakfast at 6:30 AM for us rather than 7:00 AM. That was so kind of them.
-Food is typical European breakfast. Cold cuts, boiled eggs, cheese, bread, yogurt (much better than United States yogurt), real cereal that is cold (no fruit loops or captain crunch thank goodness). Capuccino, espresso, and regular coffee available. Very good and delicious. The Europeans eat such a better and healthier breakfast than we do.
-Beds are comfortable.
-Shower was nice. Had overhead and also wall jets that sprayed the body at the same time. This was in the double bed room. Our friends single bed room did not have this.
- European hotels are small compared to US, but now I realize that they are not small. IT is just that US hotels are HUGE. Adlerhof room was actually larger than the ones we have stayed at in Paris and Budapest.
-Clean

Cons:
-Didn't provide soap or shampoo.We were lucky because I brought some of my own.
-Towels are not changed out. You use the same ones daily although I think they changed the sink towels out.
-Wifi did not work the first night we arrived. There is no front desk people, so we waited until the next morning to talk to staff. The woman serving breakfast reset the wifi router, and then it worked fine for me. However, on 4th night, it didn't work again, but we were leaving the next morning.

This is a small town of 13,000 people. You will not find a Mariott or like hotel. The town is simple. It reminded me of a small college town when the college was out for the summer, so not many people were in the streets. The people are very nice and hospitable.

Don't expect any fancy hotel service in this town. It's more like visiting relatives when staying at this hotel. We enjoyed it, and we would go there again.

Room tip: We were on 2nd floor, but Germans called this 1st floor. It was a nice floor.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2007

We go to this pleasant hotel in this pleasant town every year due to the Keep It True Heavy Metal festival which is some km away.

The hotel is a really great place to stay.

It has quite big rooms with bath, tepot and sat tv.

The staff is really nice and they even calls you in the morning for the breakfast in case you get asleep.

Definitely we will return to the same place next year

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ieltxu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Alles gut, Ende
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews