We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
12
9
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
9
5
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We only had one night at Badischer HOf in Tauberbischofsheim, which was a pity as we didn't get to explore the town very much. However, we arrived on Friday night of the annual Altstadt Festival which was so much fun (first weekend in July).
The hotel was gorgeous, with very comfortable rooms and quaint furnishings. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the hosts were so friendly and welcoming. We arrived a bit late but they went out of their way to make us welcome and to direct us to the festival and show us the hotel. When we checked out the next morning we were given travel packs of Gummy Bears for our children with a long drive ahead.
Definitely recommend this hotel and particularly the friendly family who run it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarrieF453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

This is an older hotel and quite dated, but the people who run it are so nice! The carpet everywhere threw me off (so hard to keep clean), but the room was comfortable and (other than the carpet) very clean. Foam mattresses are not the most comfortable, but they did the trick.

We reserved a balcony room and, though the balcony was quite small, it was very helpful to have on a hot night with no air conditioning. We enjoyed sitting outside reading with a glass of local wine.

The parking is free and very safe (they have a lot on site) and this town is very close to the Romantic Road and a good option for a quiet stay and less expensive accommodations.

There's a basic buffet in the morning, but it was quite nice and our hosts were so friendly and helpful. This hotel isn't modern or fancy, but I liked it and the people running it. And it does suit the sleepy vibe of this town.

Room tip: A balcony is nice to have in the summer!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KristaVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I stayed one night on our Romantische Strasse walk. Check in was a bit gruff; the steep stairs to the second floor would defeat less energetic folk. My small single was cheerless but adequate, as was the bathroom. It cries out for refurbishing. We dined out but the restaurant was busy. Breakfast was simple but adequate.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

My husband is on an extended work trip to Tauberbischofsheim and is staying at Badischer Hof. I joined him for a visit in the middle of his trip. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the food was excellent, and the hosts went way above and beyond to make my stay fun and pleasant in spite of their incredibly long work days. Our internet connection was fine and free. We love the town and the hotel is in a great location - you can walk to everything. TBB is on the Romantic Road and the region is very scenic, with many interesting sights within a few hours drive. We highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. The entree is rather poor, the host not very frienly. The rooms, however are clean, light end the bed is good. So, all in all, if the host can produce a smile it is a good place to stay.

Room tip: Aks for a room at the backside (garden)
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koos_dehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews