We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rothenburg 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zum Schwarzen Adler
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Rothenburg
Houston
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Rothenburg 2 night stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a pleasant, quaint hotel. Small, intimate and very unique. The lady that runs the hotel is very nice and understands English with no problems. Her breakfast as far as European standards was excellent. The beds were very comfortable. It was clean and neat, also she sold us some cola light and gave us some glasses so we could enjoy it in our room after a long day of walking the city. It was just a few steps away from the church, and only 10 min. walk to the markt square. Excellent location. If I were to return I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Nothing too fancy here but good basic clean accommodation. Close to center, quiet. Comfortable beds, friendly owners, wifi in lobby.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ComeSeeHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

stayed here with motorbikes .the staff were very friendly and let us put the bikes in the garage at no charge. the room was ok but the breakfast was very nice and at a reasonable cost all in all the hotel is in a great position being in the centre of a great town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We chose the Schwazer Adler based on the comments of the people and because it seemed we could park our car. The hotel has no garage, so if you don't find a place to park car on the street (which was our case), you'll have to leave it in a public parking and pay for it (and getting up earlier than 8 am or 9am in order to get the ticket).
It is a simple hotel with a good location inside the walls. Rooms are normal and the bathroom is really tiny. Bearing in mind we had to pay for the parking and the breakfast was not included, we think it is not such a good prize for value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rothenburg hotels

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Having decided upon travelling to Rothenburg ob der Tauber at the last minute, I struggled to find somewhere to stay. I then came across Schwazer Adler on a hotel booking site which had reasonable reviews so for 57 euros B&B I decided to give it a try. Really pleased that we did. The hotel is in a great location, close to the centre of the town 5min walk if that but out of the way enough for it to be quiet at night. The staff were really helpful and we managed to get parked outside the hotel for the night. The bedroom had dated decor but was spotlessly clean with nice bedlinen and dark oat furniture. I had read that a young couple had bought the place earlier this year and were renovating it - this seems to be the case as the restaurant & breakfast room appeared to be newly decorated in a contemporary style. The Schwazer Adler would be somewhere I would stay again and will be a fantastic place if they continue their renovations as per downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbriggs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I selected the Schwazer Adler based on its location and price. Other reviews I read commented on the noise level, so when booking, I requested a quiet room. We stayed one night in the middle of the week with no problems. The room had to paid for in cash, which was stated up front on the booking site I used and I was prepared for this. The beds were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the location was great, only a short walk to the Rathaus under the cathedral. With free on-street parking and a location inside the city walls for around 60 euro, I couldn't have been happier! I found the Schwazer Adler to be a great option for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBCm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
#1 of 2 in Steinsfeld
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
#31 of 46 in Rothenburg
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
#26 of 46 in Rothenburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am weissen Turm
Hotel Am weissen Turm
#37 of 46 in Rothenburg
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
#32 of 46 in Rothenburg
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#3 of 46 in Rothenburg
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zum Schwarzen Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zum Schwarzen Adler

Property: Zum Schwarzen Adler
Address: Klingengasse 12, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zum Schwarzen Adler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zum Schwarzen Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing