We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
36
62
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
62
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet square location is excellent located right breakfast was included gasthof town german
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Gasthof Butz is a traditional hotel in the centre of Rothenberg-o-d-Tauber. The room was very comfortable (you may need a second pillow) and clean. The breakfast was fine and we ate both at lunch time and one evening at the hotel and the food was first class - simple but delicious.
Unlike other B&B's we've stayed at there was little tourist information available but the Information Centre was very close.
We were very fortunate to have been given a free parking space. R-o-d-Tauber is a wonderful place which can be totally enjoyed on foot.
We found everyone we met to be very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Check on parking arrangements before arriving. We're not sure if the space we were given was first-come-first-served or part of a standard booking.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great location in the old town. Parking can be a nuisance in the streets but we found free parking along the street just beyond the gates.
So nice to stay in rothenburg after the 'tourists' go home :-)
Noisy toilet.
Internet wasn't great in room but fine down stairs,
Service was often without smiles but it seems that is often just the german way.
Not fancy but has a nice cosy home feel.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lissc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here in March of 2012 and it was wonderful. There were snow flurries and it was freezing outside, but was warm and cozy inside. I had to leave early and because I would not be able to have breakfast that day, they discounted my room for the cost of breakfast! The room was spotless and the bathroom was a nice size.
I did have a problem with the free internet (I was on the third floor), but was able to access it on the landing on the second where they had a nice little sitting area with plants.
As a woman travelling alone, I really liked the warmth and safety of staying in town and having all of RODT at my fingertips.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel (B&B) has been owned and operated by the same family since the late 1800's. It is in a perfect location at the heart of the charming town of Rothenburg. The rooms were small but fine. The breakfast was great and the food at the restaurant very reasonably priced, huge portions and good. This hotel was very family friendly and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. We spent 2 nights here and would have stayed longer if we had more time. Rothenburg is one of my favorite towns in Germany.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarahipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a great guest house. It is very cosy and homely. The location is great - it is inside the walled old town and literally a one minute walk from the townsquare. We had a family room and it was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children (The kids loved the guest house). It was very reasonably price which included a nice breakfast. Look forward to staying here next time.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews