We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Miss!”

The Night Watchman Tour
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my third time taking the tour with George and I loved it just as much as the first time! This is a must if you are staying the night in Rothenburg. Not only is George funny and entertaining, he is a great city historian. The best 7Euro spent on my trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    103
    24
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Informative and entertaining!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Don't miss this! The tour is very informative and very entertaining. Be use and stay for the whole tour and pay the watchman at the end.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rutgersdouglass73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The watchman”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was one of the best tours I have done. The guide was very funny and informative. He even dressed the part of the nightwatchmen. We walked all over town. I highly recommend this tour to anyone that's going to this town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wheelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Channeling Monty Python”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My parents, husband and I took the Night Watchman Tour in Rothenburg in May 2014. The tour takes you through the town of Rothenburg with the guide explaining the history of the town itself, why the wall around it was built and bits of how they were affected during WWII. The tour guide was hilarious, to say the least, and had our group laughing the entire time. It was like a history lesson by Monty Python!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank in_fullswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This walking tour is lots of fun, very informative, and relaxing in this amazing medievil walled city. It gives a special charm to this already very unique city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvATexasRN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Night Watchman Tour also viewed

 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to The Night Watchman Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing