We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, helpful staff”
Review of Gastehaus Eberlein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gastehaus Eberlein
Ranked #3 of 34 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed in this B&B in Aprl 2013. It's a very nice guesthouse, in my top rank in this Euro trip. Staff nice, facilities good, room big, breakfast is good. even the guesthouse is not located in old town but it's not far away, within 10 mins on foot. of course, you better rent a car, it's free parking, nice!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dull d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 131 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice place with friendly owners. Good location with wi-fi. Fans in room, but no air conditioning. Parking out front and an easy walk to the historic sites. The room was dark and quiet and gave us a restful sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sskLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The B&B owners are amazing! The friendliest, most helpful people we've ever encountered at a hotel. Our trip was planned last minute during the Christmas season with few accommodations to choose from that allowed pets (we have 2 small dogs). I was extremely pleased with our hotel room (a little small, but I'm learning typical in Germany). We were arrived early and were actually shown several rooms to choose from (see what I mean by most helpful and friendly!) The breakfast was fabulous selection of meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, yogurt, boiled egg (owner decorated my egg each morning with a happy face). B&B is situated outside the wall, but is an easy, short walk into the medieval town of Rothenburg. Parking right at the front door of the B&B. We stayed 2 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable, heater worked perfectly, bathroom clean. Will recommend and would stay again rather than spend the extra money just to be inside the wall.

Room Tip: Since we saw several rooms I would say any are great! We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehim2cutedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We overnighted at this gasthaus in Rothenburg on our way to the city of Fussen. Very happy and helpful staff (who spoke english well), clean warm rooms mixed with great value and location (few hundred metres from the entrance to the old town) lead to a great experience. Parking was situated at the door and we were able to park before check in time (as we arrived early). The owners were helpful with advice on the old town and where to get a good value and nice meal.

If we had stayed longer we would have utilised the game room situated at the top floor which catered for kids. Breakfast was easy and catered to kids.


It was a pleasant stay that we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nudgee_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a great place to stay while we were in Rothenburg ob der Tauber. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic and such personal service. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagmarJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The owner was extremely friendly, explaining us all about the town. The room is simple but comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It is a 10 min walk to the city center but is certainly a very good option when staying in Rothenburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed only one night on a stopover from Croatia on the way home. You get an extremely warm welcome, the owner helps out with tourist info, tips for walks and cycle paths in the area. The rooms ara spacious and quiet, the breakfast buffet is huge and delicious. I would certainly recommend this to others, especially for longer stays. Ideal if you travel on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
0.5 mi away
Glocke Hotel
Glocke Hotel
#23 of 45 in Rothenburg
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel und Gasthof zur Sonne
Hotel und Gasthof zur Sonne
#22 of 45 in Rothenburg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#5 of 45 in Rothenburg
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Eberlein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Eberlein

Address: Winterbachstr. 4, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price Range: $94 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gastehaus Eberlein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing