We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gastehaus Eberlein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gastehaus Eberlein
Ranked #3 of 33 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved the location. Great for parking! A short walk to the old town. Great restaurant close by. The breakfast was lovely and the owners very welcoming. Would definately recommend. Rooms comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_travelling_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The two biggest things that stick out in my head about this hotel were the service and the breakfast. Everything else was nice (bedroom is a little bit small) and location isn't the best you could probably find, but its close enough-even with babies and it being december-to easily walk into the altstadt. The owner and his wife personally run this small B&B and go all out to make sure every detail is perfect-they were very warm. The breakfast was delicious, had quite a bit of variety and seemed to be all hand made and thought out. Christmas decorations were everywhere throughout the hotel. Very nice overall

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean nice size rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff with helpful suggestions as to what to see- very nice to kids and dogs , 10 min walk to old town Rothenburg ob der Tauber. . Parking in front of building is free. ok breakfast .
the road near it did not make sleeping easy for me. too much noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hhsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
397 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the guest house is located at about 15 minutes walk from the old town. Beds are clean as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with big variety of breads, ham, sweets and good coffee. Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellent large room, very clean, wifi worked well once I got logged on. Our room (#16) has an oddly-configured sink and small shower, but we opted for its larger sleeping area. Great breakfast and helpful staff, gave good tips as to what to do. Ask to borrow a hair dryer, they are not automatically put in the room. Very close 5 minute walk to old town Rothenburg ob der Tauber. No elevator, you will need to carry bags upstairs, but main stairway is wide and it was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain_Sassy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Staying at Gasthaus Eberlein was one of the highlights of our trip to Germany. The staff was so pleasant, the room exceptionally clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was the best we had - the quality if the food as well as the presentation. Were I to do this trip over, I would have stayed for another night to expereiced more of Rothenburg, but also to enjoy another night and day of Hotel Eberlein!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinnermintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just got back from a 3 day stay in Rothenberg at the Gastehaus Eberlein and would like to report that it was a fantastic stay.

The staff were friendly, efficient and attentive.
The rooms whilst simple, were comfortable, clean and cosy.
The breakfast was AMAZING!
The price was VERY reasonable.

I highly recommend staying at this guesthouse even though it is not right in the old part of town, it is only a very short walk from the old town itself and was easy to find and closely positioned to the rail station and nearest freeway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
0.7 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#5 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spitzweg
Hotel Spitzweg
#7 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 47 in Rothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#6 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Eberlein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Eberlein

Property: Gastehaus Eberlein
Address: Winterbachstr. 4, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gastehaus Eberlein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing