We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
80
95
34
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
95
34
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground garagegreat locationsmall terraceold towncute townrestaurants and shopsroom was cleanreception staffgerman hotelsthe ground floorstayed here for one nightbeautiful hotelbreakfast was excellentfirst floorparkingcityeuro
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

A hotel I can recommend when staying a night in Rothenburg. Nothing fancy, but good pricing, super location, very nice staff and large rooms. We also had a connecting balcony.

Breakfast I would say was ok..3 of 5 stars.

Grass paved private hotel parking is right next door and easy to drive into with an SUV.

All in all a very acceptable location for a stopover night on our way to Munich. Might choose it again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank a_female_perspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This is an awesome hotel. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms had everything a traveler would want. They thought of every need while staying there. The area was very quiet and a short walk down to the main part of town. Breakfast was super, lots of choices, if you went away hungry, then it was your fault. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The town was pleasant and you have to take the tour with the "Watchman", there were many interesting shops and snacks to have as you walk around. Oh, there is like and open air market with all sorts of crafts and food specialties, so don't pass this up. The wall that surrounds quite a bit of the town, you can walk most of it.
Overall a very good experience, so put this place on your sight seeing tour.

Room Tip: I think they are all good, and there is an elevator, so no problem there
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edson43311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located a couple blocks from everything in the old city. The rates are very reasonable and the furnishings modern with one exception being that not all rooms have air conditioning.

Parking is limited so plan ahead if you need that.

Definitely get the breakfast, its well worth the price.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank JBMartiniguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We were on the ground floor in a suite (2-bed and 4-bed with an adjoining door). Nice to have parking in the hotel, even though the hotel was inside the city walls. Easy walk to the main square and many restaurants and ice cream places. Lovely lovely medieval town means you take dozens of photos. Each alleyway and view over the valley is more picturesque than the last. We had a 2yo and a 4yo in the group, so a kid-friendly hotel was a must. However, kids did not overrun the place and we didn't see any others there.

Room Tip: Room 29 has windows onto a street, which was quiet until about 8:30am.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degd127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Using our GPS we found the hotel quite easy. There is underground secure parking.
The hotel has a lift. Our room was clean and large with opening windows and a small table fan, which was great as it was quite hot on the days we were there.
Our room looked out onto a laneway to the ancient wall.....loved it.

The breakfast was hot or cold with a good selection of all.

The location is right around the corner from all the shops.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank joanne6859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews