We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altes Brauhaus
Nearby Hotels
$217
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel(Rothenburg)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Klosterstueble(Rothenburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$226
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
79
84
34
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
84
34
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground car parkgreat locationreception staffper nightthe ground floorvery nice hotelthe hotel offersfive minute walkthe breakfast areabuffet breakfaststayed here for one nightfirst floortwo nightsparkingcitywallgermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations, in terms of quality and value. The rooms were refurbished recently and everything was new. The details were noticed and appreciated -- e.g., the new floors in the bathroom were pleasant on the feet -- not too cold. The bedding was comfortable and the room size was a nice surprise. I did not eat there, so I cannot judge the food, but the hotel staff was more than happy to pour a whiskey or beer for us and enjoy with a cigar outside in their biergarten.

Room Tip: Room 5 on the 3rd floor presented an excellent view overlooking the altes stadt, which was very nice at night when part of town is lit up.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love this hotel. I am definitely going back to Rothenburg and book a room there.
The room was spacious and very clean. Really liked the furniture and fixtures.
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was Ok, they could make it better but the eating area had a lot of character. Didn't have to drive anywhere once I parked. Walked everywhere inside the wall. Beautiful location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFlores120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here when my parents came to visit me and travel around Europe. Room was big but a bit dated. Our room had a balcony that overlooked a small garden. During our stay the hotel was so quiet it seemed that we were the only guests. Staff was nice, parking was good. Our only complaint was the heat in our room seemed to be on high with no way for us to turn it off. Overall the hotel was just average, nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazybubbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I don't have too much to add to all the other 4 and 5 star reviews of this place. Huge room with four single beds, excellent updated bathroom. We were here in May, so didn't have the L&K of air conditioning problem. Nice garage to park the car in, elevator, good breakfast in an amazing room that wold be great for a bridal shower. Close to the city center, walking distance down charming cobblestone streets. We came for the Meister Trunk festival. Lots of people in period costumes and a cute mini Renaissance Faire type of thing. I would have liked to stay longer.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank MaryQU88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We would recommend this hotel for its value, location, friendliness and the best breakfast we had during our entire European stay. The room was clean and spacious and the comfort of the bed was what we needed after being up for 30 some hours. Peace and quiet were in abundance. Our self-guided trip only scheduled one night in Rothenburg. If we pass thru here again, we'll stay longer and at the Altes Brauhaus.

John and Connie Bauer

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews