We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For Our First Night In Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BurgGartenpalais
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We called and let them know we were checking in late. They checked us in At Midnight With No Problems. Loved This Little Hotel AnD Would Stay Here Again Without Hesitation. Complimentary Breakfast Was Outstanding. Thanks For A Great Stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperHogFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 250 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

The contrast in this place to the many other places we stayed during our trip for only a few euros less was unbelievable. The building is one of the original eight century old wonders of this historic village. The greeting by the proffesionally dressed manager interrupted from his luncheon was most gracious as we tried not to drip too much from our soaked motorcyle gear. The spotless room had been renovated with fine modern materials. What a challenge it must be to install four seasons climate control in these ancient buildings. Dinner and the buffet breakfast were superb and we were lent an umbrella when needed and allowed a spot to stow our riding gear while shopping in the morning. The free Internet was a real benefit to us as well. I am extremely grateful for this lucky find that provided my wife with a little bit of luxury after being subjected to some less than comfortable conditions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibertyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here one night on a tour of Bavaria. All the charm and beauty of Rothenburg is mirrored in this hotel.
We arrived at 11am and the reception arranged for our room to be cleaned ASAP and we had a complimentray coffee while we waited 20 minutes.
The room, and the hotel, has a quality interior throughout.
Breakfast was lovely.
Location excellent.
Car parking was fine with a hotel street parking pass for 5 euros although we got the feeling that during peak weeks even street parking could be difficult.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Located within the walled section of this historic town, Hotel BurgGarenpalais is a great location to enjoy the sites. Our room was decorated in reds and greens, with Tyrolean accents. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the bathroom was quite large by European standards. The price of a room includes free wifi as well as a typical German breakfast. The hotel includes a parking lot but charges a small fee for its use.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The room is very comfortable and the bathroom is huge and modern.
Well located, in the middle of town. You can find a lot of small shops near the hotel, with interesting things.
The staff is very kind.
If you came by car, you have to park at the street. The hotel doesn't have private parking. But walking around the city is very interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Beautiful, charming and romantic hotel. Everyone is very welcoming, friendly and professional. Location is perfect, within the walled city. Hotel is on the same street as the main square. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. The beds are very comfy and bathrooms are remodeled and modern. I loved my stay, and look forward to returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Perfect location where you can walk the entire town from inside the walled city. This 800 year old building has been recently restored and is totally modern on the inside. Elevator, large modern bathroom with shower and oversized tub, air conditioning and heat etc... They provide a wonderful breakfast with cooked to order eggs as well as the traditional European breakfast items. Parking in the hotels private parking lot out back is 5 euro per day. Parking on the street out front is nearly impossible. (Park directly in front of the hotel entrance to check in and unload, then they will direct you to parking in the rear)
When I return to Rothenburg I will certainly stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
702 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#8 of 45 in Rothenburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
#1 of 45 in Rothenburg
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotisches Haus
Hotel Gotisches Haus
#4 of 45 in Rothenburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BurgGartenpalais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BurgGartenpalais

Address: Herrngasse 26, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range: $126 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BurgGartenpalais 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not difficult to find a room for the nights in Rothenburg. One of the loveliest is to be found in the Herrngasse. It goes without saying that to live in a building from the Middle Ages has its attractions. Not luxurious, perhaps, but very comfortable, yet homely in the best sense. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, so that an enjoyable stay is assurd. One of the oldest nobleman`s house with individual and stylish interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel BurgGartenpalais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing