We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location ! location ! location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“location ! location ! location!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good value hotel in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the walled town. It has parking & wifi, which was important for us. Our room was clean & big enough for our 3 night stay. Breakfast was good, lots of variety But like most Hotels if you dont come down early enought most things have gone..we learnt that after the 1st night. The staff at breakfast were not that friendly & seemed rather annoyed if too many people arrived at once for breakfast. We were never offered tea or coffee & had to put our hand up to stop the rushing waitress so we could order some.The staff at the restaurant/ bar area were extremely friendly & attentive which made up for the breakfast staff.
We were disappoint that we couldnt book in for another night, our fault I suppose But they didnt seem to care.............

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debswilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    231
    86
    20
    5
See reviews for
153
219
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool. UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in an ideal location for the town. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with free wifi. the hotel offers free parking and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The hotel is in centre of town so you can walk around without having to move your car from the car park. Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanHBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed two nights here and it was a perfect location to do shopping and enjoy walking around Rothenburg. The old wall around the city is just outside the hotel. Our room was large and clean, and the breakfast is included, with plenty of food and good service. A very cute hotel with colorful flowers in the flower boxes! We would recommend this place. Parking is right there. Helpful staff too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faxe
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

W had booked 5 nights on half board. We had one of the "standard" rooms. It was not very big; but it had two good beds and two chairs and ample facilities for storing the clothing + small, but functioning bathroom. Only problem: too few shelves in the bathroom for two persons! The room was clean and serviced every day.
We dined in the hotels restaurant and never left hungry; but the food was very unexciting! We believe, that the cook school forgot to tell the chef about spices! They had a good selection of german wines, and we enjoyed this.
Ther is a garden connected to the hotel, and when the weather was good, we sat there i the afternoon drinking a glass of beer or wine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sussiogjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and nice accommodations! Breakfast was good and location was awesome for walking to sites. Only downside was no a/c. Staff was so very courteous and helpful! Wifi was complimentary. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The location is very convenient, just outside the walls to the old city with off street free parking. The room had been recently refurbished and was
spacious and clean. Note no air conditioning or fridge. The reception staff were particularly friendly, efficient and helpful. We fully enjoyed our short stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located just outside the entrance of the wall city. The room is clean and big enough for a family of 4. Not air conditioned thus the room is slightly warm since it is early summer. Breakfast is a decent spread of variety located at a cosy corner of hotel. Overall the stay is pleasant and recommended for short stay travellers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstinybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
661 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#4 of 45 in Rothenburg
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
#8 of 45 in Rothenburg
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Property: Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Address: Vorm Wuerzburger Tor 6+10, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zum Rappen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing