We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but I think there are better options”
Review of Bayerischer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayerischer Hof
Ranked #20 of 33 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Nothing particularly wrong with this place – good, clean rooms, useful car park round the back, only a five-minute walk to the old town. But I think there are similar B&Bs at better prices – we paid 72 euros a night (including breakfast), but we met a couple who were staying right in the centre of the old town for something like 50 euros a night, with a shared bathroom. So I think a bit of phoning around might reveal better value places.

Only other comments are that the breakfast was good, but a bit limited – I'm used to a little bit more with breakfasts in Germany. The only other minor thing was that our room was on the road side of the building; it's not a busy road but the sound insulation isn't great so it that could cause some minor disturbance.

Overall really not bad at all, but I think you might be able to find better, for less money.

WARNING: the link to booking.com on this page is wrong. It takes you to a hotel with the same name in a different part of Germany (you see this when you click on the link). It IS possible to book online with booking.com though, so I suggest you go to the booking.com homepage and search from there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhotelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2005

We visited Rothenburg in May 2005, and stayed at the Bayerischer Hof. We try to find places to stay where you can enjoy the culture at a good value rather than a bleak hotel. The breakfast was a good basic german breakfast, rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. Also, the best part was we are just a 5 min. walk to the Rothenburg gate, in fact you can see it from the hotel. We paid 57.00Euro per night, and if you drive, they have locked free parking behind the B&B. They are very nice, in fact they let us keep our car parked in their lot after we checked out, as we wanted to return to the old town to finish some shopping. Breakfast is included with your stay. We highly recommend this place, you can not beat the price, comfort and location for this B&B!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank phd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank たこたか
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt nach dem Alter der Matratzen und Lattenroste fragen.... und nicht da Zimmer Nr. 2 buchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samuel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geophil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank BigBiondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Glocke Hotel
Glocke Hotel
#24 of 45 in Rothenburg
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pension Fuchsmuehle
Pension Fuchsmuehle
#2 of 33 in Rothenburg
148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
#2 of 2 in Steinsfeld
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
0.5 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayerischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayerischer Hof

Address: Ansbacher Str. 21, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price Range: $83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayerischer Hof 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayerischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing