We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to explore Rothenburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel is located within the walls of this wonderfully picturesque town. The funiture is somewhat dated but this was overshadowed by the helpful staff and charming setting. We rented two rooms each of which was very clean and included a very nice breakfast buffet. The beer garden and restaurant provided a wonderful introduction to our 2 weeks in Bavaria.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine2858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 452 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel on our tour of Germany in May 2012 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is in the heart of this old walled town and is an historic building. The facilities in the hotel are wonderful, the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. The hotel has a beautiful beer garden with shade trees and the restaurant is in the traditional style. There also various stuben and a wine bar

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms would be good in this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel was perfectly situated right by the marketplace in Rothenburg and was an excellent hub for our exploration of the city. The room was clean and comfortable and well sound-proofed, and the food service was speedy and friendly.

The parking was a bit out of the way and cramped, but the fact that there was parking at all was a plus. The one big downside was paying separately for internet which didn't even work in our room. I had to go sit in the hallway to get a signal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed here with our children (9/6) in a two 'room' room and we found it to be wonderful The bathroom was updated and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in coordinating the parking of your car. (Use the outdoor park and save a few euros) The owners are on premise and were just wonderful to speak with.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is a quite unique town which is one of my favourite places to 'show' friends and family when they visit me in Germany. With hotels you'll be spoilt for choice .......but this is a family run hotel oozing character. Clean and centrally located it's a perfect place to enjoy a short break in Rothenburg. The famous Christmas Market was in full swing when I visited with my daughter and this just added to the whole 'fairytale' atmosphere of the hotel and the town. The restaurant is also highly recommended for a wonderful 'German kitchen' dinner. Breakfast could be a little more comprehensive but this is a small criticism of an otherwise wonderful experience. If you are travelling in by car there is even hotel parking! This wonderful hotel is packed full of interesting antiques and bric-a-brac....enjoy an hour or so just soaking up the great ambience.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'proper' bath if that's your thing! Some rooms seem only to have a shower.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We booked into this little hotel for 2 nights over the Christmas period. And the location was superb! But....we were checked in at the lovely part of the hotel with full atmosphere and ambiance and sent to our room down the road in a basic hotel room. The room was large and clean but we sure felt left out, when we coulnd't get parking then couldn't get dinner as everything was booked out, and then sent down the road to the sterile room.

Room Tip: Request to stay in the main hotel !!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig and Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during Christmas time. It is a lovely place, clean and cosy. The breeakfast is nice and the service is quite good. We highly recommend it, it is very good value for a 3stars hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#4 of 45 in Rothenburg
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reichskuchenmeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reichskuchenmeister

Address: Kirchplatz 8, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rothenburg
Price Range: $134 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reichskuchenmeister 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, but noble and simply unique. The medieval Town of Rothenburg takes you on a very special Journey into History. Explore in the cobbled streets the Secrets of the Middle Ages. Take in the authentic flair of past times, which might be standing still and an atmosphere which will enchant you. Begin your Journey at the Hotel Reichskuchenmeister, your Home away from Home during your stay in Rothenburg. Experience a very personal, authentic and charming Hospitality for six generations and for almost 100 Years. Located in the very Heart of the historic Old Town, with spectacular views of the imposing St.-Jakobs-Church the Reichskuchenmeister is the ideal starting point for your Tour of the exciting Sights in one of the most beautiful and best preserved historic Old Towns in Germany. Join us for an exciting Journey into History. Enjoy your Stay in Rothenburg. Welcome to the Reichskuchenmeister! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Reichskuchenmeister reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reichs Kuchenmeister Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing