We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
548
170
31
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
170
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparked our carno elevatorperfect locationold world charmold towncharming hotelmiddle of townhuge bathroombreakfast was includedthe main squarechristmas marketstayed longerbeautiful townour room was spaciousno air conditioningtrain stationromantic road
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 759 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a very nice traditional German hotel, no elevator. We arrived early and were allowed to take our pick of the available rooms, doors were open, just walk in and take a look and decide which one you want.
Old style furnishings and antiques abound. Beds were very comfortable. This was our first night in Germany on this trip having driven from Frankfurt Airport. Slept like a log. It was very, very comfortable, Breakfast was a good selection of different items and tea and coffee were both good and hot. unfortunately we couldn't have dinner here as it was the chef's night off!! I believe it is the owner...so I think he deserved it.
The town is just delightful, tons of little streets and window displays/ shops to explore,

Room Tip: Go early...pick your own!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephencanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

To me, the mark of a great hotel is you leave with no desire to search for another hotel for a future visit. There are several choices in Rothenburg, but I don't know why you would go elsewhere. The price is right at approx. 100 euros a night for a HUGE suite, the location is just a few steps from the city center/square and all other sites you want to see, and the owners/operators really make you feel like home. As a bonus, they also essentially provide valet parking for 4 euros a day; you don't need a car in Rothenburg, so you pull up to the front door when you arrive, they park the car for you, and then they bring the car to the front door when you live. And, as if it couldn't get any better, they have an excellent restaurant on the premises with a nice breakfast that was included with our room. For military guests, bring your VAT form--they take it! Loved it--and the name fits. It was a very romantic place for a Valentine's Day weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GulliverTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms and bathrooms were clean and large. The location was very close to the center of town. The breakfast buffet was very good. We also had dinner in the hotel and were not disappointed. Parking is off-site but the valet service is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinMom1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our Family suite was perfect for my husband & I and our teenage son- very spacious. The bathroom was clean and very large. The location is perfect and close to center of town. The buffet breakfast was hearty & delicious and they cooked our cheese omelet to order every morning. A warm welcome from staff and everyone we encountered during our stay. Great service. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank luxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were delighted with a week in Rothenburg & this hotel - the Berger family are charming, welcoming, & eager to help you if they can. The staff were without exception, friendly, helpful & efficient. Our room was quite stunning - a 4 poster bed, spacious, attractive & with a bathroom big enough for tennis. No wonder several of the guests were on repeat visits. It is a photogenic building, just a very short stroll away from the main square. Popular - there must have been 80 people booked in for the Christmas Eve special dinner.
It is a bit tricky finding your way around narrow one way streets so as to circle & arrive at the hotel & park outside to unload. Car parking is a short distance away & the staff park your car for you & fetch it if & when necessary
Rothenburg is one of our favourite towns, & this hotel is a match.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balcwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews