We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
459
287
85
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
459
287
85
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas market night watchman tour tauber valley rooms are large wonderful hotel walled city street antiques germany history facade century staircase
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 868 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

One of the go to places in Rothenburg and with good reason. It’s well located and offers high touch service. They graciously accommodated us driving in with a number of GPS issues locating the restaurant, talking us through the drive over the phone. Our room was nice, spacious and had an old school look to it in keeping with the hotel. They offered an outstanding brunch which, on a nicer morning, could have also been enjoyed on a patio overlooking part of the city. They offered valet parking for a reasonable price. Although somewhat pricey, it was worth the cost.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclbteitelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Inhaber at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear mclbteilbaum,

thank you for your review and the high score you have given us. I also want to thank you for recommending us and we all hope that you will return soon.

Best wishes from Rothenburg ob der Tauber
from all members of staff

Steffanie Schlag
Owner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Old world hotel, nice breakfast reasonably priced. Good size room, nicely appointed, comfortable bed, with windows opening to street below. Valet parking. Really enjoyed staying here in the heart of the old city. Wish we had spent more time enjoying the hotel, were only there one night.

Room tip: We liked having a room overlooking street, but with no ac you need to be willing to accept a little outside noise and bells : )
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Inhaber at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear PHG2008,

Thank you for the great feedback about your stay with us at the hotel. We have been delighted to read your nice comments. Maybe you have the chance to stay two nights with us when you return to Rothenburg ob der Tauber next time.

Best wishes from the Eisenhut-Team
Steffanie Schlag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed here on July 14-15, 2016 and loved it. The breakfast was amazing - so many choices! The hotel is literally right next door to Kathe Wohlfahrt - the popular Christmas store and museum. Our 2nd floor room overlooked the street, and there was not much street noise - even with the windows open. We had room 108 and had a separate entry and a chandelier, and a large bathroom. We loved the hotel! We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afleurdelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Inhaber at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear afleurdelis,

thank you for your troughout positive review of our hotel. It is really nice to read that you liked everything and that you share your experience with others, thank you for that.

My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely

Steffanie Schlag & the Eisenhut-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Our room in this antique filled hotel was on the 3 1/2 floor and on our door was an Exit sign, I should have taken that hint and exited the place then. The beds were very low to the floor and each twin bed had a mattress that was thin and extremely uncomfortable. Our room was an odd shaped narrow affair, but did have a view of the rooftops outside. Shower was in a high sided tub with skimpy towels. Buffet breakfast was basic and disappointing. Location however was excellent right in the middle of town, but this is NOT a 4 or 5 star hotel unless you ignore the aspect of comfort and amenities and merely want to stay in a old historic hotel .

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paco30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Inhaber at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear paco330,

thank you for your review about your stay with us and your honest words.

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We have 78 rooms in total in buildings from the 15th and 16th century. Each room is unique and different in decor and size. There are some rooms with Tauber valley views and balconies and rooms which offer a beautiful view of the old town. This makes it so special for us that not every room is like the other. There three rooms in total which needs to offer a fire exit, which only opens in case of fire. Sorry that you felt uncomfortable.

Kind regards from the Hotel Eisenhut
Steffanie Schlag
Owner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Lovely old hotel, huge well equipped rooms. Furnishings and decor fits in well with this historical town. Very clean room with comfortable beds. Hotel restaurant was lovely also and well priced. Great location within walking distance to everything including restaurants, cafes, museums etc

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Inhaber at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Carolyn D,

thank you for your review and the nice comments about the hotel, room, cleanliness, and the location.

My team and I hope that you will stay with us again once you are in town.
Yours sincerely
Steffanie Schlag & the Eisenhut-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews