We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
Nearby Hotels
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel(Rothenburg)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glocke Hotel(Rothenburg)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
689
30
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
30
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinksister restaurantturn down servicesenior suitegolden applezur hollgreen leafglass of sparkling winebeautiful gardenfree mini barhotel restaurant was closedfour seasonswhisked awaysmall hotelthe entire stafflarge bedroomhighlight of our trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 724 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We loved this hotel. We stayed in a suite, which was spacious and perfectly decorated. The service was impecable and food was great. There were many thoughtful details that made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful town. This intimate hotel was perfect. The staff are amazing, the room was gorgeous, it was a pleasure to stay here and we will be back. The rooms are stylish, unique and spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and include complimentary mini bar.
Location is just perfect, right near the main square, yet the location feels quiet and secluded. Our room overlooked the garden and also had views over the valley. The bed was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was wonderful.
This was our second trip to Europe and without a doubt, this was the best place we have stayed. Actually it comes close to being the best hotel we have ever stayed at.
If you are staying in Rothenburg, don't stay anywhere else, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brisbaneandtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

From the moment we walked it was perfection. Elizabeth received us with a warm smile and the rest of the staff took care of everything, We stayed in room #8 which was a beautiful two-level suite. We were sorry that we only stayed one night. Can't wait to be back.

One thing to keep in mind is that the hotel doesn't have an elevator, but this shouldn't stop you. The staff will take your bags.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNKL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Well we just got back from Rothenburg, this hotel is beautiful in design, the food is great and the service is fantastic. We have a small baby and they were fantastic in helping us in every way possible. I can advise anyone going to Rothenburg to stay there. If your going there reserve a table at the Höll (a restaurant down the road that belongs to the hotel owners). The food is great and at at this time of year they have excellent mulled wine.
:)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conordavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel with 8 individually designed rooms. We stayed for 2 nights in the Bird Suite overlooking the garden, the room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were exceptional, they couldn't do enough for you. As the weather was warm we ate in the garden restaurent and the food and service were very good. Overall a really first class hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave190731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews