We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is not, in my opinion, a 4*. Our room overlooked the patio which we at first thought was nice but the room was very hot and stuffy. We had to open the windows but then it was SO noisy and cigarette smoke drifted in from all the smokers on the patio and standing outside the hotel. There was a wedding reception which meant the noise continued late into the night. The Internet was terrible. Common areas are nice but rooms are small. The hotel is fairly central and the building looks nice but it was overpriced and should not be rated four star.

Room Tip: Perhaps away from the front of the hotel it might be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 778 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We do not share the enthusiasm of most of the other reviewers. While this is a nice hotel and we had a pleasant stay, we found it nothing better than average. We stayed on a warm night and found our room hot until we turned out the lights and opened the windows. Our room was on the third Floor and the ceilings were slanted. With our double bed pushed against the wall, it was difficult to get in and out of, not to mention the feeling of claustrophobia. The room had several amenities such as aminibar, but the WiFi never worked on either of our devices. We also found the toiletries a little on the cheap side. We checked out the buffet breakfast at a hefty 17 Euro each. It is a standard hotel breakfast that most places give you for 10 Euro or less. We had an equivalent breakfast for much less than half that price at a cafe some 2-3 blocks away. I would not recommend eating at the hotel unless time or weather force you to do so.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the top floor because of the ceilings and small room size. We saw several on our flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a Lovely hotel in a picturesque area. Parking could be difficult if busy but we were able to park around the side of the hotel. Plenty of places to get food nearby and there is a weekly market.

Friendly and helpful staff - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We split our long journey by staying here overnight.
Parking very close by, good WiFi connection, easy quick and friendly check in.
Rooms were spotless, comfortable and quiet.
Very good value though we skipped breakfast in the hotel as there is a range of super cafes nearby, - esp one beside the Daniele tower opposite the Cathredal.
We left an expensive camera complet in an accessory bag in the hotel room when we checked out, and only discovered it was left behind when we stopped and unloaded our car in Italy the next day.
We rang the Hotel, and the reception quickly rang back and reported it as found, and we were re-united with it 2 days later, after the hotel forwarded it to our Italian address by courier service.
Really commend the hotel and staff on all aspects of their service and customer care.
We will always use the Kloesterle for our future stopovers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicHarBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stay at this hotel for one night, we don't have breakfast included because it was very expensive and outside the hotel they have a lot of bakeries. Very well located, inside the city walls. The reception staff was fantastic, very helpfully. Good internet free system.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Guipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

All good with room and facility's we entered on a moderate day temp wise the Room 110 was stuffy and hot , we requested a change to the other side without luck and then requested a fan no joy there either ! We will never travel in Germany during summer again wifi is scarce and a/c rare . They are living in the last century !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday which gave us free parking on the street, which the girl on the desk advised..thanks.
Our room was good, clean, nice view, mini bar, tv ect.
Only a short stroll into the centre of town which is handy.
Breakfast was plentiful, so many choices & all delicous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debswilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nordlingen
0.4 mi away
Arthotel ANA Flair
Arthotel ANA Flair
#4 of 6 in Nordlingen
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
#5 of 6 in Nordlingen
52 reviews
10.7 mi away
Schieners Hotel
Schieners Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wemding
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Engelhard - Das Landhotel Garni
Engelhard - Das Landhotel Garni
#1 of 1 in Kirchheim am Ries
77 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Weisser Hahn
Hotel Weisser Hahn
#2 of 4 in Wemding
21 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hotel im Ried
Hotel im Ried
#1 of 6 in Donauworth
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen

Address: Beim Kloesterle 1 | Historic Centre, 86720 Nordlingen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nordlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Price Range: $66 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Klosterle Nordlingen hotel is located right in the heart of the quaint medieval city of Nordlingen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen Hotel
Nh Hotels nördlingen
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen nördlingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing