We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant modern hotel is great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a modern hotel built into a fine old Klosterle building. We got an extremely good rate for two nights.

Nordlingen is a great place to stay - charming but less touristy than it's more famous neighbours to the north, with excellent city walls.

The NH is two minutes walk from the marketplace. There is parking underneath the hotel at Eu 8.50 per night, but ask the (extremely helpful) staff and they will direct you to free overnight parking just outside the city walls about 5-6 mins walk away which is convenient enough once you've unloaded.

My only gripe is the internet access. It is 'free' but slow and with limited bandwidth - below standard these days.

Room and breakfast fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rstoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 777 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a modern hotel connected to an old cloister. It has little charm but is clean and less expensive than many other options, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Our room was perfectly adequate and the bathroom quite nice. The reason I'm not rating it higher is that our room faced the street, which turned out to be busy with traffic and drunken revelers (it was a Saturday night) until almost four in the morning, and I experienced the worst sleep quality of my whole trip. Apart from this, I have no issue with the hotel. Avoid the rooms above the street and you should be okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a one night stopover, this hotel ticked all the boxes for us. Clean, quite, large room and excellent service. Cheap when booked online in advance, did not have breakfast or dinner and parked in the street for no charge, which is okay till 8 or 9 in the morning make sure you check, we moved our car to the underground parking for a few hours (cheaper) after that time to explore the city. It is a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nordlingen is a very small town (takes a half hour to walk the circumference of the medieval wall that surrounds the city), so yes, NHL Kloesterle is in the heart of town. Staff was very friendly and all spoke perfect English. The breakfast buffet was very good as well, which was $15 Euro per person. The hotel was quiet and had all modern amenities and free wifi. Apparently there is a Sauna, but we did not patronize it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherW924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

For Romantic Road travelers this is a modern hotel, not quant like others we stayed at but offered some nice amenities. If you are in the area, eat at Weinstube! We got the reco from the hotel desk (much appreciated!) and it was delicious!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieHersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The NHL Kloesterie is a large modern hotel located within the walled town. If driving parking is available in a public park underneath the hotel or on the street (if you can find one).
Welcome was very friendly and informative. We ate in the hotel restaurant and that left a great deal to be desired - to be fair there was a football game on that night and the bar was packed with local people who were also eating. Our meals were not good, the pork almost inedible. However, breakfast the next morning was superb - classic German breakfast with an extensive selection which was replenished very quickly. The room was large with all amenities, good bed. This would be a good hotel for a one night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If the dinner had been better it would have a higher rating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRemy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

On the many times I've been to lovely Nördlingen for business, the first hotel I would try is definitely Klosterle.

I have been patronising them for almost 2 years, and although there have been no real developments in this entire period, I am always warmed by their service and attitude.
Therefore, i would say my review is pretty accurate, having accumulated more than a month of stay in total.

The good points:
1. The service at the counter is always top-notch. I say that coming from being a real frequent traveller. They have helped me alot with requests, including tying strings for me to transport boxes back home etc...
2. The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms is impeccable.
3. The toilet is really for the vain - there are 3 mirrors of increasing magnification. A standard bathtub
4. The gym is well equipped. It's small, but so far, I have not seen anyone use it apart from me.
5. A great sauna for those cold winter nights. My friend went to the sauna without fail every night.
6. There are really only 3 hotels that you can reserve online in Nördlingen, and when there are discounts on the NH website (which happens all the time, i might add), this hotel is actually the cheapest. Which is super value for money, considering it's also the best.
7. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Nördlingen - excellent for getting around the small town, but is a 10-15min walk to the train station.
8. The restaurant is great for entertaining guests (it's pricier, not surprising as it is a hotel restaurant) , and the bar opens till late. During weekends, you can watch European soccer on the projector if that's your thing.
9. They rent bicycles, perfect for weekend trips to neighbouring town during nice weather.

The Bad:
1. When i first arrived 2 years ago, the free internet voucher lasted for only an hour, so i had to really accumulate those vouchers from the front desk. Not so long ago, they have 24hours duration internet voucher, so that's great. However, the speed is really slow, and you can't really do much with it except IM and emails. Streaming youtube videos is definitely out of the question.
2. The pillows are really soft - i usually had to pile on at least 2 for the right amount of comfort.
3. Depending on the room you get, sometimes the temperature control of the shower is a bit off - in that the temperature will drift a bit after you thought you adjusted it to your perfect warmth. That might be worth a check when you first check-in.
4. The running treadmill in the gym seems to be lacking a bit of cushion - my soles were pretty sore after 10mins of running.

Room Tip: The price for a single bed room and a twin bed room seems to be identical usually - i would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conjured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nordlingen
0.4 mi away
Arthotel ANA Flair
Arthotel ANA Flair
#4 of 6 in Nordlingen
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
#5 of 6 in Nordlingen
52 reviews
10.7 mi away
Schieners Hotel
Schieners Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wemding
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Engelhard - Das Landhotel Garni
Engelhard - Das Landhotel Garni
#1 of 1 in Kirchheim am Ries
77 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Weisser Hahn
Hotel Weisser Hahn
#2 of 4 in Wemding
21 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hotel im Ried
Hotel im Ried
#1 of 6 in Donauworth
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen

Address: Beim Kloesterle 1 | Historic Centre, 86720 Nordlingen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nordlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Price Range: $66 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Klosterle Nordlingen hotel is located right in the heart of the quaint medieval city of Nordlingen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen Hotel
Nh Hotels nördlingen
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen nördlingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing