We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven on a long journey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A haven on a long journey”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is easy to find in this very interesting city, and has its own car park, a useful feature. The reception was prompt, friendly and helpful, in a spacious area with plenty of seats for tired travellers. The crowning jewel, however, was the bedroom: large, comfortable, and with every feature we could have wished for, including a lovely bathroom.
We didn't have the evening meal there, as it looked rather sparsely-populated, but the breakfast was vast and delicious. And all this at excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    280
    91
    16
    13
See reviews for
103
338
20
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was large, the bathroom clean and even some toiletries available.Cute little welcome gift of chocolates was a nice touch. 24 hrs free wi fi in room. Did not have breakfast there, at 13 Euro pp, a bit expensive and plenty of places near by to walk to. For comfort and good service and brilliant location though the NH is a really smart choice. A 10 minute walk from the train, and 2 minutes to the Rathaus to catch the Romatishe Strasse bus.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 220, it had a window and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here one night on our honeymoon. Nice location to the city center and St George's church. Very friendly staff. Easy parking right below the hotel in their garage. Comfortable bed. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the moment I arrived I was impressed by this hotel. I admit I had expected something much shabbier given the price. The reception area was very nice and inviting.
Our room was of good size and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent.
There was a bar out front which we enjoyed. We had breakfast at the restaurant which was great with a wide variety of hot and cold choices though a bit pricey.
There was parking under the hotel for a small price.
The hotel was well located within the walls and we were able to walk easily to everything.
The staff were very helpful.
We loved the atmosphere is Nordlingen. It did not have a touristy feel and was really great to walk around. We had some of the best German food of our trip at a little pub we wandered accross. In the main square there is a town cryer every night which provided the feeling of going back in time.
I was sad to leave and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent one night here recently.

Hotel is central and easy to find by car. When we arrived we were told that there was construction work going on in the underground carpark below the hotel and they did not know how many spaces were available (they have no dedicated parking). The receptionist advised we park just out side the city walls (which was free) otherwise if we parked in the town we would have to move the car every 90 minutes until after 6pm and then again from 8am the next morning. We unloaded luggage and drove the short distance to the free carpark. Not the most convenient start to our brief stay !

The hotel is large and externally quite attractive, especially the original 14/15c. part. However, inside it really needs updating. NH hotels, especially the newer ones are quite cutting edge when it comes to design but this one was stuck in circa 1980 ! It reminded us of a old style East European tourist hotel. Maybe because there is not much competition in the town there is no incentive to update ? Staff were friendly though.

Our twin room was also 1980's style, depressing dark wood furniture with angled corners and very little in the way of comfort or style. However, it had a minibar, flat screen TV etc but there still remained the old fashioned (and not working) radio/TV controls integrated into the wooden headboard. The beds were firm but actually quite comfortable with crisp linens.

The bathroom was more modern and perfectly acceptable. There was no a/c but despite the warm weather, the room remained cool. We were at the end of a corridor, so had and extra side window that allowed cross ventilation. However, we were over looking the entrance area and later in the evening a bar-b-que was set up by the hotel almost below our main window so we had to close it.

We only had breakfast in the hotel which was held in the older part of the hotel which was more charming and characterful. Breakfast was good with an ample hot and cold selection and the service was efficient and friendly.

There are prettier towns on the Romantic Road and we were a little disappointed in Nordlingen. Perhaps because it actually felt like a working living town, rather than purely a 'tourist attraction' such as Rothenberg and Dinkelsbuhl.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whinbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
216 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel looks stunning from the outside but is a soulless shell inside. The room is generous but the furniture in the room is dark and oppressive with no character. The bathrooms are good -generous sized with a nice bath. The hotel is in a good location but we found parking a problem and had to park on the street. No one on reception told us about the underground car park others have mentioned in reviews. the hotel is a venue for weddings and so I guess they were all distracted by the wedding being held there on the Saturday we arrived. We found the ventilation in the room awful it was far too hot so we had to keep the window wide open which meant we felt as if we were at the wedding as well! Nordlingen is a lovely town and well worth a visit.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bluekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in this wonderful hotel which is in a great location within the walled town of Nordlingen. The rooms are not large but are very comfortable and clean with good lighting. The staff were kind and helpful. It was easy to park in the underground car park and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nordlingen
0.1 mi away
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
#2 of 6 in Nordlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Ring
Hotel am Ring
#5 of 6 in Nordlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
4.5 mi away
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
#1 of 1 in Kirchheim am Ries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
18.9 mi away
H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen
16.8 mi away
Hezelhof Hotel
Hezelhof Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen

Property: NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
Address: Beim Kloesterle 1 | Historic Centre, 86720 Nordlingen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nordlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Klosterle Nordlingen hotel is located right in the heart of the quaint medieval city of Nordlingen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen Hotel
Nh Hotels nördlingen
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen nördlingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing