We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl
Ranked #39 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Good Location”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family of five (three teenagers) stayed here for one night. The hotel consists of two structures, the main hotel (pictured), with additional facilities across the street. We had three rooms -- two in the older hotel, one in the new facilities. Each of the rooms were clean, uber-charming and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and equally charming. We also enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant. The location is very convenient to the old town and shopping. I would recommend this hotel without reservation. The only thing I would caution travelers about is to bring cash -- the hotel does not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Higmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    26
    22
    20
See reviews for
16
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Yet again caught out by not pre booking arrived late in Fussen no other hotels available so took this one as car parking available outside on the street after booking in friends where marched across the street to what was little more than a cupboard with a bed and shower we where then shown up to the attic which was clean and tidy certainly not worth the money charged staff owner or manager very fearsome lady who would give German people a bad name food was okay eggs had ran out at breakfast and when asked for more this lady launched into a torrent of who knows what it was to quick for us to understand but no mistaking the attitude not a place for the faint hearted and cashing in on location if traveling in this area better to stay in a small village outside main town cost you less than half and always treated well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Plus for location close to the train station and a five minute walk to the pedestrian zone with cafes and restaurants. We stayed three nights in the annex across the street from the guesthouse. The room was large, beds were comfy and there was a kitchenette. The bathroom could use some updates, but it worked. We got a bit of a "cottage" feeling, cobwebs included! Nice breakfast buffet with bacon and scrambled eggs. Some of the staff don't speak English so knowing a few german words will help.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location is great, right next to the train station (without the noise) and close to town. We arrived at 2 pm and there was no one to greet us (key was left in the mailbox). The room was simple but nice. The bathroom was tiny and the shower was very poorly designed - I kept scalding myself! Breakfast is decent. The only person on duty seemed to be a double-duty bartender and front desk employee. We paid a lot for the room, but we also booked it the day before.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We arrived late in Fussen with no hotel reservations. Hotels we checked did not have availability so we took the first one we could find, which was this hotel. It was somewhat sparse but the bed linen was clean. We were on the 2nd floor and had to lug our suitcase up the stairs. The carpet needed replacing and the hotel overall could do with some updating. The breakfast buffet was typical and nothing special. We were a little shocked to check out and realize they only accept cash. The staff spoke little English. It's a "do-able" hotel if you don't have high expectations and only need a place to sleep.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GATravelersRetires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fussen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mounteverest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Disgusting, Schaebig oppure schifoso. Heavy smell, little service hi price. The room was filthy and somewhat strange. Couldn't move due to ceiling, Bath was humid and smelly, floor cover wass dirty. Do not go there
unless you want to smell like a cow after staying over and get some dust allergy. There are far better places in Fuessen. Cheers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el_rueff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

we arrived late and the owners where up waiting for us. We had a beer and they gave us both a free home-made shot of beer schnapps, whichh was awesome. The interenet was spotty but usable in the lobby at least. Food was great and resembled most of the German food found in the area. It was a short 3 minute walk to the train station where you can get the bus to the Castles Neuschwanstien, or a Taxi to anywhwere, and has a Bahn ticket office there as well. There is bike rental at the station as well. Very close to toiurist city area. Hotel takes only cash for payment which is why we rated it low. We were not in the main hotel area, but were billeted in a cozy room that opened to the outside, and very interesting bavarian decore. TV is only in German and there is no subtitles that you can get the TV to produce so you are pretty much stuck with MTV. The staff speaks undersandable English and you have to be able to acccept a little give and take to communicate. We found the stay hospitable and we would come back. The free breakfast you more than you would get with a paid breakfast in some hotels offering, 6 different meats, a cheese, cereal with yogurt or milk, FRESH kaiser rolls, jellys, juice, coffee, or tea. They were open every morning at 0800 to 1000 every day we were here for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FletchX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Kurhotel Jakob
Kurhotel Jakob
#16 of 40 in Fussen
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ferienhotel Berger
Ferienhotel Berger
#35 of 40 in Fussen
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gaestehaus Sankt Ulrich
Gaestehaus Sankt Ulrich
#18 of 40 in Fussen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl

Property: Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl
Address: Rupprechtstr. 5, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Brauerei Gasthof Braustuberl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing