We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this place”
Review of Hotel Filser

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Filser
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2007

Really nice place, clean, modern but still had Bavarian charm. Right in the middle of town but it really didn't seem like it due to the surrounding trees and flowers. We had a triple room and an apartment for four which were both very nice. From the triple room we could see Schloss Neuschwanstein. Just planned one night's stay here. If we had more time, would have stayed longer. The restaurant food was just okay. Eating breakfast there was convenient but I would recommend finding somewhere else for your other meals. Be prepared for not having air-conditioning in the rooms. It was very hot and humid even though we were in the Alps; but at night, eventually, it cooled off so sleeping wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHR0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2007

The Hotel and staff is very familiar and friendly. Fantastic view on mountain range and the castles Neuschwanstein of king Ludwig II. 5 to 10 minutes to walk to the town centre. The rooms are clean and bright.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ThaMiBavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistycyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hartmut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chrija123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Татьяна Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Wiedemann
Hotel Wiedemann
#19 of 40 in Fussen
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
0.9 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Filser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filser

Address: Saeulingstr. 3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $120 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Filser 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Filser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filser Kurhotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing