We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Filser

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Filser
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed for one night with our daughters aged 11 & 8. Our room was in an odd location through the dining room but apart from that it was very spacious and comfortable. There was no air con which was a shame. We loved sitting on the front porch of the hotel sipping our wine and enjoying the beautiful mountain view. The kids loved playing in the front garden. Breakfast was quite good. Hotel staff were lovely. Would definitely ray again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Embreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
34
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

THe hotel provideded a very good apartment for fout people. It is just a short walk of historic downtown Fussen, near to go to Neuschwanstein Castle. It has a very good restaurant, we had dinner the day we arrived and the food was great. We didn't have time to use the spa facilities . It is a very charming hotel. Staff speaks a very good english.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above de first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent service with very helpful staff. Party of 3 with 2 motorcycles, we arrived in very bad weather and the staff were quick to get the bikes safe, us warm and dry and offer coffee etc. The walk to town is simple and pleasure as is the town of Fussen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRM877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our party of 4 had a nice stay at this hotel, which offered quadruple rooms, not always so easy to find in Europe. Accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Internet although advertised would not work except for in lobby, dinner and breakfast were quite pleasant and scrumptious. Spa services were nice and overall a nice experience. Had some trouble at checkout, reception tried several credit cards (all of which worked fine elsewhere) and when I asked for help with a collect call to my credit card company, all of a sudden they forgot how to dial the phone and suggested I go to a pay phone. Not happy about this and ultimately they reran my card and it miraculously went thru. I think they wanted paid in cash. Other than a sour taste at the end, a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SutterSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel was easy to find and provided free onsite parking. We had a view of the castle from our room however due to the fog it was not always visible. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to fussen. Dinner at the restaurant was good and breakfast was a simple european style buffet. Staff were friendly and spoke english okay. Hotel doesn't have an elevator so beware for people with large suitcases. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrboajangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been very good.

You get a lovely "small town" feel at this hotel. It is a few minutes walking distance to the Fussen town center and also has onsite parking, which is very convenient.

The rooms are clean, well taken care of, and have a nice warm atmosphere to them.

Some of the staff speak some English, which will be really helpful for non-German speakers, and are overall friendly.

Another great thing here is that you can request a packed lunch to take with you on your travels to the surrounding mountains or hiking up the path to Neuschwanstein castle.

The buffet breakfast is brilliant, in terms of variety and freshness. Didn't have dinner at the restaurant so I can't comment on the food/service there.

We didn't use the spa facilities either, even though it markets itself as being a spa-hotel.

Definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend away.

The hotel is very quiet! Considering the number of cars parked onsite (and the difficulty in booking this place) we didn't get any noise from the other rooms, which is GREAT!

Really enjoyed this hotel & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel is staffed by friendly attentive smartly dressed people and has a great lodge like feel appropriate to it's mountain setting. The complimentary breakfast was beyond exceptional and restocked with tasty items the whole time we dined. My only regret is not having the time to stay another night. We look forward to our next visit. Also a great nighttime view of Neu Schwanstien

Room Tip: Top 2 floors require some stair climbing to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSDNVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Wiedemann
Hotel Wiedemann
#18 of 40 in Fussen
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#4 of 40 in Fussen
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Filser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filser

Property: Hotel Filser
Address: Saeulingstr. 3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Filser 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Filser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filser Kurhotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing