We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Ferienhotel Berger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ferienhotel Berger
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Warsaw
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay at Ferienhotel Berger was fantastic in all the ways. Service- fabulous, Accommodation- excellent, Food- awesome, facilities- ample and all this was enough for a great stay. I went here with my friends and had no issues. I would definitely recommend this place to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oskar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a spacious room that was facing another building on the hill rather than the moutains. No lift to bring luggage uptothe room through steep stairs. Room looked tired but was comfortable. Average breakfast. We too had been brougth there by Fussen tourist office as we arrived at peak time without reservation.
Would have preferred another accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Booked hotel with help of tourist center. Hotel is located in strange but charming oasis of land accessible only through a tight access road. Web of small, meandering roads contains an impressive number of similar hotels catering to the nearby tourist traps. Hotel is old and felt it. Not really a bargain.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

What an experience. The Hotel is in a lovely position, with great views from the south facing balconies.
The room smelled of urine the whole time we were there, we dare not mention it after the reaction when we asked for the pool to be heated. The Hotel advertises the pool to be heated, this is why we booked here and not many other hotels in the area. You would have thought we wanted gold bars for breakfast!! I was shouted at, abused, told to leave and threatened with the Police!!
I was told I was a baby, it was 20c, this I was told was the German way, cold heated pools and the rest of the world were babies!!
Breakfast was a disaster if they had a coach party in, the Bulgarians were the worst, they stole all the food for their journeys, the hotel couldn't cope with this and we had to wait a long time for replacement food.
A family business,but no idea about customer service, only interested in German guests, not bothered about any others unless you accepted all they gave without query or complaint..

  • Liked — The view from the balcony
  • Disliked — The smell in the room and the abuse from the owner and manager
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fussen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2007

A very quant and beutiful hotel, great balcony views of the alps of barvaria. Close to shopping, great breakfast with excellent pastries. Nice spring (mineral water) pool. Very nice place, exceed our expectations for european hotel.

RT

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dkngtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Kurhotel Jakob
Kurhotel Jakob
#16 of 40 in Fussen
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Alatsee
Hotel Restaurant Alatsee
#32 of 40 in Fussen
37 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#34 of 40 in Fussen
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhotel Berger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhotel Berger

Property: Ferienhotel Berger
Address: Alatseestr. 26, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferienhotel Berger 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ferienhotel Berger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing