We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten trail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Hotel is clustered with numerous others a 5 to 10 minute walk from town. There are signs once you get almost into town, just follow them closely and you'll find the hotel. Park your car and walk back to town, it's a doable walk for most. If you aren't up on your german things can be difficult due to lack of english written anywhere in hotel. All the brochures for spa and treatments are in german only. Frontdesk ladies were somewhat helpful. The hotel is very nice. Room was spacious with modern decor. It was nice having the pool downstairs for a dip after a day of sightseeing. Hotel is just a 5 minute drive from King Ludwig's 2 main castles. I would drive to them, parking is available though you do have to pay for it. You do alot of walking at the castles so save your feet for that. All in all hotel was nice, good breakfast selections. We went into town for dinner. Things do close rather early in town so don't expect a bustling nightlife. The walk to town is a good bit of excercise to burn off all the strudel and black forest cake you will consume . We choose this hotel for location to castles and it's town and were happy with our selection.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank IndianaJacquelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2006

We didn't book in advance, just arrived in town after travelling down the Romatic Road and visiting Konig Schloss Nueschwanstein (KIng Ludwig II's folly) and fell on our feet. The hotel had very few guests so we practically had the exclusive attention of the staff. It's a wellness spa with a focus on health and fitness. This goes back to the middle ages when the district was renown for it's 'healing' waters. We didn't have anything to heal but we enjoyed the sauna and swimming on the spot in the plunge pool. The receptionist was lovely with lots of good advice and the breakfast was quite comprehensive for continental. The room was modern, bright and comfortable and the bed large. Undercover parking was included. The GPS had trouble finding the hotel as the road was until recently a pedestrian precinct so rely on the hotel signposts which actually work. Nearly all the hotels are clustered together just outside the town in a spot called Landeweg.

5  Thank Larts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Komfortzimmer zur Gartenseite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabi489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank t0bia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Některé pokoje mají balkóny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wiedemann
Hotel Wiedemann
#19 of 40 in Fussen
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#10 of 40 in Fussen
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,651 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#3 of 40 in Fussen
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger

Address: Laendeweg 2 | Bad Faulenbach, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fussen
#11 Spa Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $125 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel is located in the Bad Faulenbach district of Fussen, just a 10-minute drive from Neuschwanstein Castle. It offers quiet rooms, a spa centre and a health-food restaurant. All rooms at the Aktiv Hotel Schweiger have country-style furniture and a modern bathroom. An Allgau-style breakfast buffet is served each morning at the Hotel Schweiger. The Restaurant S offers healthy meals prepared with organic ingredients. A range of services are available in the Aktiv Hotel's spa centre, such as anti-aging programmes, cosmetic treatments and fitness classes. Guest can park free of charge on our outside parking lot or in the Garage (depending on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv Hotel Schweiger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing