We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House L.A.
Nearby Hotels
$178
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sommer(Fussen)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus Kossel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$196
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
$162
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fantasia(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
20
27
27
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
27
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationneuschwanstein castlehosteleurosmountains
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Family of 5 originally planned to stay 2 nights but left after one. We were in the apartment that was a few streets from the main house. The owner was very nice but when we arrived he took us to the apartment and while we were unpacking the car he was changing the sheets on all the beds.I don't think anything else in the apartment got cleaned. This place was dirty. The cork floor in the kitchen smelled, as did the whole place. Definately would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rebima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2007

The owner Lahdo was very friendly and accommodating. Our hostel was really value-for-money. It was cheap and came with breakfast and for that you would expect a more run-down place. But no, the furniture and toilet fittings were all well-maintained.

Breakfast was provided downstairs in the kitchen area. It’s a great place for people traveling on a budget. Location is about 10-15mins walk from the train station in town but you can’t find a better place for this low price. A great place at a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank acme15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I stayed in the location close to the town center. It was an ideal location to get anywhere in the city. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. I had to leave early for a train and they packed me a HUGE lunch to go since I missed breakfast!
I used Fussen as a base to go hiking and biking into Austria and nearby towns. Personally I didn't even do the castle tours...they let you walk all around and on the bridge without being on a tour.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picantepina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We travelled Europe in 3 weeks and stayed in over 13 different hotels/bed and breakfasts and this one is in the top 3.
When we arrived in the afternoon, we were greeted by the owner of this house. It had clean, charming curb appeal and we felt very welcome the minute we spoke to the owner. We settled in and made our way up to the Castle.

There was 3 of us in our party, and we all slept in the same room. It was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The room was super clean and the bathroom was clean as well, although it was a shared bathroom. Nonetheless, it was still clean. There were other travelers there at the time, but everyone was respectable and quiet and there were no problems there.

In the morning, we were greeted with the BEST breakfast we had had in our 3 week travels. It was healthy, wholesome and delivered to us by the owner. I wish I could remember his name..he was just great. We enjoyed our breakfast, and left on a full tummy. To this day, we swear we will stay at House LA when we go back. This area of the country is beautiful and well worth checking out.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewCitySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

This is a hostel, with mountain views and a 10-15 minute walk from the railway station, in a quiet area where the traveller is guaranteed a good rest. They have another hostel in town for those who wish to be close to the action. The manager is very welcoming and assists with transport to and from the railway station if required. We enjoyed a good breakfast, and a visit to the Fairytale Castle before travelling on to Innsbruck by busand train.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Oko39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews