We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what you order - Not as good as expected”
Review of Madame Pluesch

Madame Pluesch
Ranked #4 of 114 Restaurants in Fussen
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Keine veganen Gerichte auf unserer Speisekarte, gegebenfalls kann mit vorhanden Lebensmitteln eine Absprache gefunden werden. Die Information vegane Gerichte auf der Speisekarte ist falsch. Dies kann leider nicht entfernt werden und wurde nicht von uns eingetragen. Um weiteren Missverständnissen vorzubeugen.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We made reservation at this restaurant based on recommendations and advice from TripAdvisor members. The restaurant told us they didn't have any tables available until 9:00pm and even then, we may have to wait when we get there. However, when we arrived, there were many tables available and people were walking in without reservations and seated. My husband had the salad with fish which was very good - very large portion of fish. I ordered the duck breast which was tough and dry. I love duck and try to order it when it is offered on the menu. I didn't finish the duck breast as it was very hard to cut into smaller pieces. I did enjoy the cooked vegetables that came with the dish as not too many restaurants in Germany serve cooked veggies.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WSChinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016

Food is delicious, it is especially true on those trout with salad. Service is good and worth to try if you happened to be in Fussen. Reserved table outdoor is recommended, especially for hot summer time!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CindyLGGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Probably the best all round German meal we had during our trip. A mix of stuffed trout a German mixed grill and schnitzel, all were excellent, accompanied with a great wine list and easily the sweetest waitress in the world....Milena.
I wonder if she's a descendent of the family?

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PeterR94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Very nice and little place with interesting interior. The soup of the Quenn is not very tasty, but all the res is perfect!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gasiline12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Little to add to others' good experiences. Menus are in English. Food and drink excellent with OK prices. Quite a lot of locals seem to eat here as well as visitors. If you reserve a table indoors the incredibly helpful and overworked waitress will move you outside when a table becomes available.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Pluesch also viewed

 

Been to Madame Pluesch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.