We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Herzl am Rathaus

Herzl am Rathaus
Ranked #20 of 96 Restaurants in Fussen
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Amazing food, service and atmosphere!

Our food was delicious! The steak was cooked to perfection. The Flammkuchen had the perfect balance, and my dish with egg and bacon potatoes was sooooo tasty. The desert with the apple sauce was a delightful sweet finish. Adi, the chef that night, cooked everything to perfection!!!

The service was outstanding. Lavinia, our server, was on point and made sure we were very well taken care of!! Our drinks were never empty! :)

Thank you Herzl for a great dinner!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heap1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    56
    22
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just finished eating there...”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have to admit, I was a bit disappointed when we arrived and the schnitzel options were not available until tomorrow night. We already had in our minds what we wanted to eat. So, it was between two entrees I had not heard of before. I reluctantly chose the Schweizer Bauernsteak. Can I say, I was not disappointed! It was absolutely fabulous. My wife and children got the regular schnitzel and fried potatoes. Again, very delicious! It was pretty busy and service was fine. Portions were great. I would highly recommend eating here if in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice place! Good food, nice price, nice location! Everything was great! We orderes specials and it tasted very nice. We were in Fussen for a few hours, so after walking the streets found this place and were very satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milena908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good in every detail”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

First of all we had a very good meal for a reasonable price, twice on seperate evenings in the same week. The reastaurant has a very nice atmosphere with good plain designed furniture and pleasant music. Many details was taken care of: different candlesticks on both evenings and even a disign steel triangle covering the flush tap in the lavatory arejust two examples, Very polite, helpful and good service. If you read at the door "open until 01:00" it even means that you can have your meal even a little later in the evening.
When I return to Füssen, I will surely return here for a pleasant stay and a goor meal

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Perfect in a dark cold night”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The night was cold and quiet. This place seemed perfect to have a drink and reinvigorate myself with a good bavarian bier. It is a confortable place to hang around at night. It seems to be one of the few places that are open till late in Füssen.

I recommend it to all the Füssen tourists that might get somewhat lost in those deserted streets.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herzl am Rathaus also viewed

 

Been to Herzl am Rathaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing