We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in Fussen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

There is no elevator - dont book this hotel if that is a problem. Otherwise it is the best you will find, especially if there are several of you. We had room 12 with 4 single beds and a king. Nice kitchenette and lounge. Easy parking nearby - park in P5 7 euros a day. Breakfast was excellent and I challenge anyone who has more than one cup of coffee to do better anywhere. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cured meats, cheeses, cereals +++
I know that everybody comes here for the castles but I actually preferred the old town of Fussen to the castles, especially the 3D-painted walls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheepphilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for City Apart Hotel Fussen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a brilliant place! We stayed here for five nights in June and loved it. The rooms were so well thought-out with lots of drawers, so you could put things away - even in the bathroom, so you didn’t have the toiletries on show all the time.

It’s centrally located right in the middle of the main street and while it’s very bustling and happening in the daytime, it goes really quiet from around 10pm, so we had no problem sleeping. In fact, the beds were so comfy, I slept better than I do at home.

Very clean and well kept and we loved having a separate seating area from the bedroom, and even a tiny balcony to sit out on.

The staff were very friendly, especially Cherokee on reception. We’d definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

First off all make sure when you book the room you book the right one as I found out when we arrived that I had booked a two bedroom suite with no kitchen rather than a two bedroom self-serviced apartment. My fault so no points off for that. The suite was on the top floor and while we knew there was no lift it was still quite an effort to get the heavy luggage all that way up. The location was great, staff excellent, breakfast quite nice but lots of processed meats instead of fresh bacon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was in a great location in the center of everything. The service at the front desk was exceptional. I cannot remember the woman's name who checked us in, but she was American and was extremely friendly, efficient, and provided great information on restaurants.

Our room (a 2 bedroom suite) was very nice, comfortable, and recently updated. There is not an elevator. If that is a concern, this may not be the hotel for you.

We typically do not eat breakfast at a hotel, but the breakfast at this hotel was excellent and well worth the fee.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were two families (4 adults in one room and 2 adults in another), and we selected this hotel. We were impressed by the spaciousness of the rooms and the location of this hotel. We found parking nearby (actually about 2-3 city blocks) for 7 EU per night. This was an underground parking lot and was easy to reach with luggage to and from the hotel. The rooms were large and well laid out. We got a great night's sleep. The breakfast is 6.90 extra but well worth the cost. We had wide assortment of hot and cold dishes. Great coffee and hot chocolate machine was a hit for us as well. Next time we are visiting the castles in this area we will stay here again. It was only a 10 minute drive from the parking to Nueschwanstein Castle.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 and it was huge!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This little hotel was absolutely fantastic. Newly remodeled, it had tasteful and modern decor, was VERY clean and the staff, particularly the receptionist Cherokee, was very helpful and kind. I had a small 2-bedroom apartment, which was perfect for my business colleague and I. And it was perfectly located to stroll around Fussen and then visit Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau. Just a quick bus trip away and lots of buses coming and going. Lots of nice things to see in Fussen, and it's a darling town. Great restaurants and cafes too. Our only regret was that we only had one night at this great hotel instead of a week. It was so comfortable and delightful.

Room Tip: if you like to feel like home, get one of the apartments. there are one and two bedroom apartments...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We live in Germany so are aware of possibly no A/C in Summer or stairs to climb with luggage. Small rooms and odd decor can be the norm so we were very happy with this modern hotel. There were a few stairs to climb but the rooms were perfect. The second best I've had for that price in all of Europe. Why? Size was larger than usual. The beds were fantastic. Everything was new and felt clean. The bathroom had a great blow dryer with diffuser. The drapes were thick and completely blocked the light which is always a peeve of mine. We had a separate room with door for our son and small living room space with table and sofa in between. Water pressure was good. WiFi was good as well. Location was perfect. You are in the old town and right next to the parking garage. We parked in the garage next to Netto market which made it easy to get to the hotel by passing through the narrow lane next to the Kebab restaurant you see when you exit the garage. I gave 4 instead of 5 stars because I think breakfast should have been included or at least less expensive. It was a great breakfast but for a few euro less I would have felt happier.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank mommoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apart Hotel Fussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apart Hotel Fussen

Address: Reichenstr. 33, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range: $98 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Apart Hotel Fussen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Apart Hotel Fussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing