We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Pension Carina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Carina
Ranked #9 of 23 Fussen B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First of all, I have to say I feel compelled to write this review based on the poor reviews that have come before it. I had already booked the room for my wife and I prior to reading the reviews, and it is fair to say that we were both dreading what we would find when we got there. Nothing could have surprised us more! The room was spacious and beautifully furnished and decorated. There was even a sofa in there! There was a little entrance hall where we were able to store our books and things for going out. The bathroom, though small, was again very nicely decorated (you will find photos of all of this in the photos section at the top of this page). The balcony was large and the view from the balcony was simply breathtaking. The whole time we were there the staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. In response to the criticisms in the other reviews, yes the beds were a little hard, but the hardness of a bed is down to personal taste, so what suits one will inevitably not suit another. Personally, I found them very comfortable. The bathroom floor got a little wet when the shower was used, but it was hardly swimming with water, and a floor towel is provided so this caused no problems whatsoever. The light switches were timer light switches to avoid lights being left on unnecessarily, and were easy enough to use. The hotel doesn’t advertise as having WiFi, and the internet was accessible every time we needed it. And finally, the hotel is advertised as being in Fussen because that is the address of the hotel. It is located in the district of Fussen, which is about 7 kilometres outside the town of Fussen. I feel that for 80 euros a night, this hotel is outstanding value for money. My wife and I had a wonderful stay, and would earnestly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: We had room number 8 which was lovely. Naturally we can't comment on any of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whisperingfist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was not actually in the town of Fussen, to our surprise. We weren't given a very good welcome either, had to track down a waitress at the downstairs restaurant to check us in. The room was big and nice enough, but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The shower soaked the bathroom floor as well. The value was decent, but we were annoyed that this place was advertised as being in Fussen when it was not. There was a computer for guests to use, but no wireless internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwells_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I visited the Pension Carina for 2 nights. The room was very nice and newly decorated. The location was good with free parking, a small grocery store next door and a beautiful swimming lake across the street. The women in charge upon arrival was very unfriendly it's very possible she was very tired or not feeling well. The hallways were dark at night and one needed to turn the lights on as one walked which could be dangerous. My husband fell down a flight of stairs and his computer fell out of his hands shortly after we arrived and it was destroyed as he was going down to ask about the internet connection that he thought we were suppose to have. Thank goodness he wasn't hurt bad or that could have been the end of the beginning of our vacation. We found out there was no wifi only a computer that one could use on the 1st floor. There was no air conditioning or fan and it did get very warm at night. We had to be careful with the windows open with the flies and rain. The internet did go out requesting the password and their was no management around but their was a phone number that the people at the grocery helped my husband call and they sent someone out right away to assist us. The rest of the staff and management were nice and helpful. As we were leaving Markt Einsheim we were highly recommended to stay at Jacksons B & B in Fussen. I wish we would have been able to cancel and stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank julianotamiasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollione68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.3 mi away
Pension Steigmuehle
Pension Steigmuehle
#4 of 23 in Fussen
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreimaderlhaus
Dreimaderlhaus
#1 of 23 in Fussen
308 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 41 in Fussen
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hartungs Hotel Dorf
Hartungs Hotel Dorf
#2 of 3 in Hopfen am See
57 reviews
3.3 mi away
Landhaus Berger
Landhaus Berger
#1 of 1 in Hopfen am See
83 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Geiger
Hotel Geiger
#1 of 3 in Hopfen am See
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Carina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Carina

Address: Seeweg 2, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range: $109 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Carina 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Carina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing