We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Toscana
Ranked #4 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were there very recently...travelling with brother and sis in law from overseas and it was our first stop.We were very happy with the accommodation,we travelled by car and there was parking.The person on the front desk was very helpful and courteous.The setting is very nice....our room was nice and I am glad theirs was even better....luxuriourios bathroom with large area and nice bed with a private balcony for them.The breakfast was very nice.In the evening we could drive into the town which was very nice.The views from the room were nice too.Very peaceful setting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a double room.
First of all, the pros: very clean premises, professional reception staff, breakfast was a nice buffet, room decor was pleasing.
The cons: Room was more suited to a single than a double. The double bed & other furniture barely leaves room for a suitcase to be unpacked.
For this reason we probably wouldn't stay again, but it may be that the "comfort" rooms are bigger than whst we had.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOSTERSAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed on that hotel on our way to the Dolomiti.
The city is really nice.
The hotel has a good situation if you travel by car: easy to find and park there, reason i choose it.
After that, nothing particular. On their website, the hotel proposed a free tourist advantage card and some other service, but nothing was proposed to us. It was not necessarily a problem for us, but i find it a little displaced.
Our stay was really not a bad experience, but I graded it 3 on 5 compared to other accommodation we've been after, at lower price most of the time.
This place opened pretty recently I think, so they'll surely improve !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobfutur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Unbelievable hotel! My husband and I were traveling with our dog and they had the most perfect location for us. The hotel is situated a few blocks from the small, bustling town. An easy walk to dinner or shopping, for those who want to save on parking. The hotel is beautiful and has great charm. It sits on about an acre or so of property, with nice ponds and walking trails. It is just a short drive from Neuschwanstein Castle, so it is perfect if you are headed there for a trip. Additionally, they have a wonderful breakfast included. We will stay here again when family and friends come to visit. This place is a real gem!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is recently renovated and our room was spacious with a nice bathroom. It had direct access to the front patio and after our tour of the nearby castles we sat out on the patio and enjoyed our reasonably priced bottle of wine from the room while watching the sunset over the alps across the beautiful, long lawn in front of the hotel. We then walked in to town for a nice dinner at Kelari, a friendly Greek restaurant in Fussen. The walk to and from the center of town takes 20-30 minutes and as we walked back we wished we had driven the car. Excellent breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Villa Toscana for two nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are very clean and updated, but a bit small - although our neighbors room was bigger than ours. The shower worked well and a bit bigger than most European showers so that was nice as well. It would've been nice to have some "storage" areas in the bathroom as a pedestal sink so no counter room. Our view out the window / deck was spectacular. The hotel is a bit of a drive from town, but quiet and relaxing grounds. The breakfast was very good offering eggs, cheese, sausage, fruit, vegetables, coffee, juice, bread, yogurt, cereal- some of the best yogurt and pretzel rolls we had while traveling through German!. Afternoon drinks / snacks as well for a fee. They also gave us great recommendations for dinner in Fussen.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain view and perhaps a larger room if you have the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatsleeptour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Toscana and wished we were staying more than one night. Our room, while small, had a beautiful view of the Alps and a lot of character. It was also very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff was helpful.

The location is in Fussen but a bit of a walk (about 10 mins) from the downtown area. It is also an easy drive from the castles.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em32123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#10 of 40 in Fussen
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toscana

Address: Von-Freyberg-Str. 28, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Toscana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic mansion is situated amongst a beautiful garden and in walking distance of the old town center of Fuessen. The world famous castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau can be reached in a few minutes by car. Enjoy peaceful surroundings and a personal and relaxed atmosphere with an impressive view of the castle of Fuessen and the Bavarian Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Villa Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing