We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Toscana
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Landhaus Kossel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$158
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central City Hotel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$130
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Alatsee(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
111
112
48
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
112
48
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightwalk into townprivate balconycrystal chandeliercomfort roombreakfast roommodern bathroomtwo nightsnice hotelbreakfast was includedwould stay againtrain stationvisiting fussenwifimountainsaccommodationsgermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 283 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Villa Toscana for two nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are very clean and updated, but a bit small - although our neighbors room was bigger than ours. The shower worked well and a bit bigger than most European showers so that was nice as well. It would've been nice to have some "storage" areas in the bathroom as a pedestal sink so no counter room. Our view out the window / deck was spectacular. The hotel is a bit of a drive from town, but quiet and relaxing grounds. The breakfast was very good offering eggs, cheese, sausage, fruit, vegetables, coffee, juice, bread, yogurt, cereal- some of the best yogurt and pretzel rolls we had while traveling through German!. Afternoon drinks / snacks as well for a fee. They also gave us great recommendations for dinner in Fussen.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain view and perhaps a larger room if you have the option.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatsleeptour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Toscana and wished we were staying more than one night. Our room, while small, had a beautiful view of the Alps and a lot of character. It was also very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff was helpful.

The location is in Fussen but a bit of a walk (about 10 mins) from the downtown area. It is also an easy drive from the castles.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em32123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip through Europe for one night with two small kids. We had read good reviews and were happy with our room although it was a little small but it worked. The hotel was very nice and clean and in a nice location in Füssen.
The breakfast buffet was amazing and the best we had on our trip.

There's a lot to do in the Füssen area and we will definitely come back and stay at Villa toscana.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a large room that shared a balcony. Oliver at the desk was so helpful even though he clearly has many duties in the evening. Just ring the bell and he comes running. The breakfast was typical for most B&Bs, but I really appreciated the additon of scrambled eggs and sausage. My husband really enjoyed the pool table for a late evening wind down. He got a beer from Oliver and just played. The town square is quite close, would be an easy walk but we were there during the massive rains so we drove and parked in P5. There are many nice restaurants right there.

I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakkinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The gal running the front desk was AWESOME! I'm just sorry I didn't catch her name - she pointed us in the direction of a restaurant just outside of town, the Gasthaus Hisch (I think). Food was incredible and the locals were VERY welcoming. The hotel - very clean, has wifi, a pool table, sauna downstairs, free breakfast and is very quaint. I would recommend for the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff alone, but the accommodations were great. If you are going on vacation and want a place to chill out in the evenings, this is it!

Room Tip: Ask about placed to go out
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJAzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews