We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for an over-night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fussen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seegasthof Weissensee
Ranked #22 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband an I stayed at this charming family run hotel en-route to Italy !! although the rooms are basic ! they are clean and comfortable and have complimentary toiletries in the shower room ! unfortunately all but the "world news" channel which is in English ! on the small t.v the rest were in German but it still didn't spoil our stay ! we had coffee on the terrace which over looks the beautiful lake and the alps absolutely stunning location !!
A continental breakfast was included in the price we paid ! it was very nice indeed and a good choice of things to eat to set you up for onward travel !! would I recommend you stay here for an over-night stay ? Absolutely !!

Room Tip: rooms are away from the main reception area ! but the ground floor ones are right by the lake !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Seegasthof Weissensee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just about everything was great! The food in the restaurant was delicious. Especially the steak and the french onion soup. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They set up a little table just for us every morning in the corner to use the wi-fi. Our room had a great view. The beds were comfortable. The room was fairly big.

The only drawbacks were that there was no internet in the rooms. Also they had a day off in Sunday and we wernt notified. There was a note on the door to the reception and restaurant but only in German so we didnt understand it. Luckily we just assumed it was closed for the day.

We originally were going to stay here only two nights but we loved it so much we changed our entire trip and stayed a total of four nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgonyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Have been staying at this hotel for over 20 years , and every year it is a pleasure . Location is breathtaking , friendly helpful staff , rustic charm and wonderful food . This hotel is not only for summer , it is equally amazing during all seasons .
A tip is to try something from the Spanish part of the menu .........I had the Paella this year and although you must order 24hrs in advance it is oh so worth it .... the other fish dishes and German fayre is equally amazing .

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony facing the lake .
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

a little bit skeptical in the beginning because we were in Füssen to visit Neuschwanstein Castle. but at the end very very happy that we stayed in Seegastfhof *what a view!!!* the guesthouse is in Weißensee, 7 km from Füssen. we arrived on sunday evening and stayed for two nights there. we took a taxi from the train station and it cost us € 14, otherwise you can ring AST (AnrufSammelTaxi: 01805-733773) one hour before their time table and take bus number 71 to Füssen Seegasthof Weißensee from the bus station. it is next to the train station and stay direct across the guest house. it takes only 10 minutes. the day after we bought bus family card for € 10 to take us everywehere for the whole day in Füssen and Schwangau (one way ticket is € 2,40 per person). but in the evening, make sure that you order AST (AnrufSammelTaxi) one hour before their time table.

check-in: it took time until we found the reception desk. it is in the yellow house but you have to continue go until you see a double entrance door there, open it and the reception is on your right side. the yellow building is actually their reception and restaurant. the guest house is next to the yellow house. with check in, we got a Kur- und Gastekarte. with this card we got several discount i.e. when we bought entrance card to the castle.

the room: we got room number 23 with shared balcony with Weißensee view. it is spacious room with german country style and clean. the things i complained are only the carpet because i just kind a allergic *i really hope the owner remove it* and the door handle, its need the new one.

the bathroom: the floor is warm *wie schön* and there is a hair dryer there but might be you need to bring your own shampoo.

breakfast: typical simply europa breakfast menu: bread, butter, jam, cheese, ham, egg, fruit, yoghurt, müsli and coffee. from the restaurant you have the view to Weißensee. i love fish and would like to have dinner here since the taxi driver told us Seegasthof's fish dishes are best but unfortunately monday is their „Ruhetag“ or day off.

ok, we are already make a plan for our next trip and that's why we can only recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i_s_d_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Good place to stay: hotel is located just few kilometers away from Fussen and the Castles on the shore of lake. There is a few restaurants in 10 mins walking which works till 10 pm.
There is actually no internet in the hotel - don't believe advertisement.
Rooms are big and clean with shared balcony, but forget about lake view at summer time - there is only trees and foliage.
Hotel has a free parking.
Going in Fussen? Keep this hotel in mind.

Room Tip: Do not overpay for lake view at the summer time. You cannot see it anyway. On the 3rd floor there...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolays_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel in a wonderful location, along the shore of a picturesque lake.
Rooms are maybe a bit neglected, with moquette and wood all around, you can fell a little smell of humidity (this could depend on the location). Superior rooms are very large and they lead directly into the garden from where you can easily reach the lake. Bathroom is not very large and maybe a bit old but very clean.
Very good breakfast and kind staff. The first day we asked for caffe expresso and we got it; the following day, the barman and the waiter made eight espresso expecially for us before we asked him. We appreciated a lot.
Hotel has a restaurant but we didn't test it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrantedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Pluses: excellent view, away from all the tourists in Fussen, good food (we had an excellent waiter), nice 2-hour hike around the lake, right on the lake.
Minuses: Since we were on the top floor during August, the room was extremely warm (the bathroom floor felt like it had radiant heat on at all times). The hotel is also right on one of the main roads to Fussen so there was a lot of road noise.
To be fair, I never asked for a fan, but I doubt a fan would have helped that much and we'd still need a window open...so road noise would have been the same.

In all, still not a bad deal for a hotel on a beautiful lake with a pretty decent view.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank checkershoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Appartement  Hotel Seespitz
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bergruh
Hotel Bergruh
#31 of 40 in Fussen
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landhaus Pension Seehof
Landhaus Pension Seehof
#18 of 24 in Fussen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pension Carina
Pension Carina
#7 of 24 in Fussen
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Steigmuehle
Pension Steigmuehle
#5 of 24 in Fussen
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dreimaderlhaus
Dreimaderlhaus
#1 of 24 in Fussen
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seegasthof Weissensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seegasthof Weissensee

Address: Pfrontener Str. 23, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seegasthof Weissensee 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing