We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“satisfied our needs”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fussen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Garni Fuerstenhof
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
kefalonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“satisfied our needs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

stayed at this hotel very recently, travelling through europe on motorcycle, got absolutely soaked due to heavy rain, knocked on door and was immediately welcomed by owner and a key for his garage to put motorbike in out of the rain, we didnt even ask for this!! later that evening we were given an unberella each so we could go out and take in the sights of this beautiful place, our room was clean ,comfortable, nice views and the heating dried out our gear nicely, breakfast was sufficient, all in all this hotel satisfied our needs!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskef17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
7
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

We spent a night at the end of our trip to Switzerland - on the way to munich. Free parking was great, close to the town "center" with plenty of restaurants near by. Breakfast was very nice, rooms were clean - but a bit outdated. All in all - good value for our 68 euros.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn , N Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

The door was answered by a very unfriendly male owner but my partner’s ability to converse with him in German seemed to smooth a few early difficulties. The building is very old fashioned but the rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was simple with plenty of eggs, bread, cold meats etc.We did feel that we were being watched throughout our breakfast and in fact dared not ask for any additional coffee and virtually cleaned our own table. Check out was at 10am and the cost was 80 Euros which we had to pay by cash. Plenty of car parking outside which helped keep costs down and we where only located about a five minute walk away form the centre of Fussen.Served our purpose for one night but would not have stayed any longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

On the last day of our tour through Germany that had seen us stay at some wonderful family-run Hotels and Guesthouses, this last Hotel was an example of how not to run a Hotel.

From the indifferent greeting (despite the Hotel being empty and no wonder) we should have gone straight out of the door. Instead, we retreated to the cold and damp-feeling hotel room. This appeared to be a miserly-run establishment.

The breakfast in the morning was equally miserable. Take care as you sample the five slices of cheese or ham - the hotelier (or his elderly mother) are watching your every move from the kitchen. They may be assuming you both might take more than one bread roll each - no need, there were only two on offer. Orange cordial was the only cold drink available apart from water.

Upon leaving, there was no greeting, no thank you, no goodbye. Just take the money and hand the change back silently.

These Hotels deserve to wither and go out of business, if only because the owner clearly does not value your business. Go elsewhere in this town, you could not possibly find anything worse.

  • Liked — Location, ample Parking
  • Disliked — Terrible service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milligan_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fussen hotels

Tok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

Clean, but very very plain. Had a TV and a phone, but no phonebook, writing pad to write down numbers nor a pen to write with. One very small piece of soap. Breakfast was ok, but coulkd have been a little more choice. Innkeeper was not too friendly, not happy about "having" to take a Visa Card.
Dirty old rugs, heavy outdated feather blankets, tiny pillows.
Bathroom was not the cleanest, very noisy when flushing toilet.
It's an ok place to stay in need, but would not care to return.
41 euro per person was way too much.

  • Liked — Location, only minutes to town center
  • Disliked — no bang for your buck
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Magster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2007

Old dingy hotel that needs updating or at the very
least replacing worn dirty rugs. We got a noisy room
with window facing busy street. The owner is a serious
gruff man who advised me that it was NOT hot when
I asked if he had a fan so that I did not have to keep
the windows open all night. It was not stiffling hot
but at approximately 80 degrees, it was not cool either.
Breakfast is a basic bread, coffee and jam sort of
affair. A small plate with bologna and cheese. Nothing like the buffet breakfasts I experienced all over Germany on this trip. I would only stay here if I had no other choice. At 68Euros it was not a bargain by any stretch of the imagination.

  • Liked — Location is central
  • Disliked — Dingy worn rugs.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esthergv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2002

Stayed here in November 2000 and again in February 2001. Rooms are clean and in good order, the proprietor speaks English well. Fruhstuck (breakfast) is served in the common room downstairs, and the owner will call to let you know when he is closing the breakfast, so be sure to be timely; he does close it promptly.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ludwigs
Hotel Ludwigs
#27 of 39 in Fussen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Berger
Ferienhotel Berger
#36 of 39 in Fussen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gaestehaus Sankt Ulrich
Gaestehaus Sankt Ulrich
#17 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Fuerstenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Fuerstenhof

Property: Hotel Garni Fuerstenhof
Address: Kemptener Str. 23, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Furstenhof Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing