We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city break with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fussen is really nice city. We spent there 4 night.
The hotel is nice with cosy sauna. Rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast are unbelievable.
Several type of jams, breads, juice,cheese,salami, fruits,flakes ect.
All Staff are amazing ( especially Daniela and Tomas).
If you will asked them for anything, there is no problem at all .Willing to help any time. I am highly satisfied. Love it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 289 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and found the room clean, staff friendly and location peaceful. Our room was large, with a balcony, at the front of the hotel. We did see another room at the back that seemed far smaller though. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the wifi was weak in the room but ok nearer reception. It is around a 15 minute walk from the old town on quiet footpaths and residential small roads.
We had two meals in the restaurant, both of which were excellent, so im not sure why an earlier reviewer was so critical. Just for the record I had fish once and schnitzel the next night, no complaints!
Great place for a quiet, simple getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is located just on the outskirts of Fussen away from the major tourist areas but easy to get to the castles and the town center.
It has a bird feeder in the front garden and a ski jump and lakes just 100m from the hotel.
Rooms were clean and large and there was free Wi Fi although it was very eak in our room it worked well in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Oh dear! Another example of poor quality Bavarian food in Füssen/Bad Faulenbach. I cannot speak of the hotel and it's accomodation as I only had a meal in the restaurant but, at 1930hrs, the place looked like the dining room of the "S.S. Marie Celeste"! At least there were empty plates and half eaten food on the sea-going variant! Luckily I only ordered the Käserspätzle before I got the message loud and clear. For the record, this lovely Bavarian dish is supposed to have local fresh pasta in a thick cheese sauce topped with freshly fried crispy onions. The chef here obviously thinks that his guests don't know the difference between a white sauce and a cheese sauce nor do they know that fried crispy onions cannot be fried a couple of days earlier and reheated in a microwave. Well, I have news for this "chef". I, for one, know the difference so don't insult my culinary intelligence!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sperafucile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Booked this hotel on basis of wifi. wasn,t working!!!!...small, tradiditional hotel, ,,Asked for rooms next to each other . got same floor but not next to each other, TV channels very limited. Breakfast OK, staff Ok, room clean but very cramped.. , ,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We only stayed one night but we wished we could have stayed for several days. We didn't have an opportunity to eat in the restaurant, but the morning breakfast was great. The place is outside of town but within walking distance on a scenic sidewalk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie B, Inhaber at Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely location surrounded by trees with walks around and near to the Neuschwanstein castle (about 3 km). Staff were nice and the hotel looks great from the outside and even inside, bar the rooms. The room is not 4 star. Bathroom was pretty basic and toiletries, one sachet of shampoo/gel. We had a balcony though which was appreciated and although there seemed to be a lot of rooms the hotel was quiet at night. The breakfast was huge and delicious with home made jams, croissants, cdifferent breads cooked breakfast and cold cuts, cheeses, good coffee etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newgallowaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#10 of 40 in Fussen
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant

Address: Alatseestr. 38, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $85 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is family owned since 1908, that's tradition in Allgau. A hearty welcome for our guests, sitting together with friends and taking pleasure in one another's company. The enjoyment of good food and wine. Our guests feel so at home because these traditions have been upheld at Ruchti's for decades. That's Allgau hospitality. Your Ruchti family and staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruchtis Hotel Und

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing