We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Landhaus Kossel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$161
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central City Hotel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$186
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Geiger(Hopfen am See)
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
96
122
52
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
122
52
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschnitzelwithin walking distancethe included breakfast buffetthe hotel staffquiet hotelbreadbeautiful areawalk into townold townown bathroomquiet at nightfree parkingrooms were very cleanstayed one nightan upgradebed and breakfastparking space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 306 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Ruchti
It is a wonderful family run hotel that is typical of the quality you find
in family operations. This hotel has a marvelous kitchen, mice rooms and very friendly staff.
We love the location. A little outside town, but an easy walk.
Good arxea for walking and just sitting on the balcony and relaxing
to recharge during travel in Europe.
Close to the castles and Tegleberg.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stay at this hotel before. I love the location because it is off he beaten path. It is only a 15 minute walk from the train station or a short cab ride. It is alway quiet and I like to sit on the balcony that most rooms have and relax. The people are quite friendly and the restaurant is very good. The staff takes good care of you and the food is top notch, while the bier is just a little above average. The rooms, like most family hotels in Europe, is small but comfortable. Because the pillows are so soft I asked for a second one and it was in my room later that day. It is a great location for visiting the castles.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck50390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is slightly outside of the Fussen City Centre (10 minutes walk) but offered the free parking we were looking for. I am very happy we stayed here, it was the best of the 6 hotels we stayed in during our German road trip. The staff were extremely helpful, spoke perfect english and were very friendly. We really wanted to tour 1 more castle before we left but could not find the information we needed to the hotel receptionist called the ticket office directly. Because of her we got to see Linderhof castle. The restaurant was also fantastic. They source their food locally (some even from their own yard) and you could hear them pounding out the meat for your schnitzel from the kitchen after you order it. Fresh food! The breakfast was similarly delicious. The room was spacious, had a mini fridge, and a bathroom large enough to move around in. The wi-fi didn't work in the room, so we sat in the lobby to use it. They also have a computer in the lobby free for guests to use. We were given a card that provided a discount for local attractions upon check in. That and the balcony off of our room were a nice surprise. If ever in the area again, I would certainly stay here. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A small family run hotel with Excellent Hospitality. We were surprised at the Vegetarian spread that was made available by the cook. The icing on the cake was the ever so friendly Waiter who made sure we had a good helping. We got a good spread and variety of cooked fresh vegetables from the kitchen garden. For dinner we had a spread of vegetarian pasta, rice and salad. The food was so good and economical that we had all our meals in the hotel.
Elenia was very helpful and friendly. We got a triple room for Euro 137 per day including breakfast. Not very cheap but reasonable, could have been Euro 110/- per day. The hospitality and the food made up for the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the garden on the outer side.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majorramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We found this hotel by chance in internet, the price was really reasonable and what a surprise!!! First night we had dinner at the hotel and we loved, big portions, very tasty, quiet place, potatoes were marvelous, the garlic soup amazing, don't even need to mention about the steaks, delicious. My husband loved the bier, the best he ever had in Germany so far. It is from a local brewery, very special.
The breakfast was another surprise... the croissants fresh from the oven...hummm...good buffet, many options.
The personnel are really nice, friendly, happy....The owner and his daughter always helping, taking care of everything.
The rooms are not modern, but warm in winter time, clean, spacious enough. Shower was very good.
Well, we loved and we are coming back. Good memories there.
There is parking for the guests, wi-fi not available, but they have a computer with internet to use downstairs. There's an elevator.

Room Tip: Choose the apartments with a view and balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiana_2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews