We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantatic Italian restaurant at Seespitz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appartement Hotel Seespitz
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
215 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fantatic Italian restaurant at Seespitz”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed next door to the Seespitz and they recommended the Italian restaurant at the Seespitz, we were not disappointed. Fantatic service, great choices on the menu, large portions sizes and the food was excellent and really reasonably priced. There was a lovely buzzy atmosphere in the restaurant and a lovely bar area. I would recommend booking as there are only a couple of places to eat by the lake and it was full. It was that good we went there again on the second night!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniewphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    48
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
126
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Of the six places we stayed in Germany on this trip, Seespitz was our unanimous favorite. The mountain and lake views from the balcony were awesome. Close proximity to Neuschwanstein was what brought us here, but we almost did not want to leave. Nice heated Indoor swimming pool with some unique water features that the kids loved. Sauna, rec room with pool table, ping pong and foosball. Outside kid playing area and lounge area in the grass. Laundry room with free machines makes this a good midpoint stop in a 10 day vacation. Our apartment was plenty big, and the kids had their own (small but nice) bedroom with two bunk beds. Wifi was free and worked well. Pizzas in the Osteria were huge by European standards and a great bargain. Food served was mainly Italian (as it seems was the kitchen staff) and a good break from a week of German food. I definitely think a lake view is the way to go.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lake side are also quieter, since opposite side faces the street. George gives good r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

this hotel is a perfect location and great views. It is probably worth going there just for that. The room itself was very reasonable, neither big, nor small, everything one needs is there. Big balcony. The disappointment was the bathroom. It was clean but dated and really tiny. Everything in the bathroom was working all right, but it is really old to my opinion. Could be that bigger rooms have better bathrooms. we had a standard room. Access to Fussen by car is fast and simple. You can walk around the lake. the playgrounds for kids are right there. To summarize everything was good for value except the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olgavetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our family stayed here mid-June for three nights. We were on our way from Munich to Switzerland for the Bernina Express, going a scenic route. When it came tome to move on towards Switzerland, and even though we knew that one of the world's best railways journeys lay ahead, we really did not want to leave.

Our two daughters (one-year & three-years) loved the space within the apartment, and there was so much to keep them occupied outside. In the playground of the hotel's kindergarten, and bigger playground down at the lake (3 mins walk). There was also the great medium-sized swimming pool inside the hotel. This was especially great as it has a very warm and shallow baby-pool.

The staff were very helpful and kind - truly happy that we were able to stay with them in their beautiful part of the world.

Neuschwanstein Castle is very close, which is a good trip, and we really enjoyed the town of Fuessen.

One small thing to mention is that the hotel charges a separate 'room cleaning' fee... although others seem to be able to include this within the standard charge. Usually this type of thing would bother me a lot, but I have to admit the overall positive experience of staying here outweighed that completely.

Room Tip: we stayed in Apartment 10, which although not overlooking the lake (and not incurring an additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anegla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 days in June. The location is amazing, at the coast of a beautiful lake looking out at the alps. I took the lake side room which has a large balcony with a seating area. The rooms were very spacious and had a small kitchen with sufficient utensils. The room was clean and well lit though the bathroom was a tight squeeze. The pizzeria in the hotel is very nice and the breakfast is adequate. Its a short drive from the town of Fussen and the 2 Ludwig castles. The only negatives are that as they call themselves an apartment hotel, so there is no daily room service. I was also informed that I would pay charges like room cleaning fees which was a bit of a shocker. The hotel staff informed me that these details are not shown on the website or on the booking details, these were hidden in fine print. The reception is manned for only four hours every morning, so you are at a loss at other times of the day. Except for the let down during the checkout, an excellent stay in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Seespitz in late June in a lake view room. The scenery is fantastic and the room is very nice. We especially liked having separate bedrooms, with the kids' bedroom having 2 beds. The facilities were very good. The kids swam in both the pool and the lake. We had a very nice meal at the restaurant the first night. It's about 5-10 minutes to Fussen proper and 15 to the castles. If you are in the Fussen area, we highly recommend the Seespitz.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had three nights here in July, and used it as a base to visit Ludwig's castles and for some great hiking. The facilities were first class, the receptionist extremely friendly and helpful, and the location perfect. We thoroughly recommend this apartment hotel.

See spitz is located right on a lake, about 6 km from Fussen, and the views are wonderful. It also has a very good bar and restaurant.

Apart from the obvious tourist attractions of the castles, the Fussen area is incredibly scenic. If you are into hiking or bike riding this is a great place to spend several days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gidgea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#4 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#9 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#15 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
3.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Hotel Seespitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Hotel Seespitz

Property: Appartement Hotel Seespitz
Address: Pfrontener Str. 45, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartement Hotel Seespitz 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays in the perfect location – right by Lake Weissensee The brilliant concept of SEESPITZ: We combine all the benefits of a hotel with the independence of a holiday apartment. You will get an excellent breakfast buffet or an a-la-carte dinner in our cosy hotel restaurant – made just the way you like it. Our apartments will be the focal point of your holiday in an outstanding location, right by the lake. The hotel has its own sunbathing lawn, which allows you direct access to a refreshing dip into the lake. An extensive playground for children and the nearby lido are located adjacent to the hotel. Our indoor swimming pool with its separate children’s pool has splendidly warm water (32 ºC) all year round. And everything is conveniently close to our hotel. Rejuvenating walks or extensive hikes, breezy bike rides, and a variety of winter sports are possible right at our doorstep. The famous royal castles of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are just a few kilometres away, as is the romantic old town of Fussen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appartement Hotel Seespitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartement Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing