We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartement Hotel Seespitz
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this fantastic hotel on a road trip through Germany with our two children (9 & 12). Breakfast was delicious (additional cost) and Italian Restuarant attached was great for lunch/dinner - food was delicious and price was cheap.
Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the region, secure car park, laundry facilites, and kids activities. We even swam in the lake which was a bonus.

Room Tip: Lake View essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

We booked a room here while on a vacation with my wife's parents. I booked a mountain view room to save a couple of bucks.
When we arrived Wilhelm met us at reception and showed us to our room and without any pressure asked us if we'd like to see a lake view room. We agreed and we're glad we did. It was gorgeous and we paid the 60 euro to upgrade for 2 nights. For us, it was worth every penny to sit on the deck at night with a view of the lake and alps while we chatted and enjoyed the local brew.
The hotel as a sauna and very nice indoor pool that looks out at the lake. It also has free underground parking and laundry facilities. Breakfast is delicious (perhaps the best we had while on our vacation) but it's pricey at 15 euros per person.
The only down side (and it isn't much of one) is that its a 10 - 15 minute drive from Fussen to the hotel, while the isolation is nice while on vacation, It is nice to be able to walk from the pub to your room :)

A very nice place and worth every euro! You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Honestly, you are in Bavaria for the view....spend the money for the lakeview upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I read several reviews before booking this hotel. Had some concern based on reviews citing "musty smell" etc. Glad to say that we did not experience any of the problems listed in some reviews and I am glad we booked the Seespitz. Rooms were great, with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. The apartments are well appointed and very comfortable. The service was top notch and extremely friendly. The staff were pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast was the best we had on our trip with numerous and plentiful options. The Italian restaurant was great with hearty food and friendly service. You do need a car if you are staying at this hotel as it is a couple of miles from Fussen. I would like to thank the staff for beiing so welcoming and going out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are definitely worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbowmantn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at the Seespitz for 3 nights in April 2012 with our children aged 5 & 7, we used it as a base to explore the nearby mountain scenary. The view from the room was fantastic with lakes and mountains. This was our sceond stay having stayed in April 2011. The room was clean with compact kitchen area. There is a playpark a minutes walk away which was ideal to entertain the children before bedtime. We would suggest a car is needed if staying here to get the most out of the area. Having visited nearby Neuschweinstein on the previous visit, Instead we explored the nearby small castle ruin of Falkenstein, which is well worth the walk just for the views. During the previous visit we found the neaby film locations used in the Steve McQueen motor bike scenes in the 'Great Escape'. Innsbruck is only an hours drive away.

Room Tip: contact direct and request a lake view - you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devonshire_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here just one night. It was very nice. We had the 2 room option which had one king size bed and a separate room with 2 twin beds. There was a small kitchen and living room with small table and chairs. A balcony opened up to a great view of the lake and mountains. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and there was no staff at the front desk (they, like a lot of European hotels, have limited front desk manning). They left our keys and welcome letter in an envelope on the front desk for us, which was nice (but probably not too safe...?). There is underground parking (assigned) and a small restaurant next to the front desk. This also has limited hours. We did not eat there, but it looked decent and I believe some non-guests were eating there. There are a couple of nice restaurants down the street and a small market as well. There is a nice pool in the basement, great for kids. They also have a kiddie-pool for toddlers. The price was nice and checkout was fast and easy. The hotel is just 20 minutes from the two popular castles (Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau) and near some Austrian ski villages.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricBalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The view at this hotel is spectacular! There are hiking trails surrounding the lake and up the mountains, our family had the best time hiking up and over to Austria and back. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with separate room for the kids and kitchenette area. Kids love the pools, sauna and playground. Nice fitness center, high-speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. Free laundry area, which is a huge bonus as we don't have to pack as much. Game room, Kindergarten... all-around the most family-friendly hotel we've been to in Europe.
Staff are wonderful and friendly. I almost wish we could live here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenBayFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Being the first to write a bad review to this place is very surprising.
The good part is that the view is great and the owner is very friendly.
The complimentary coffee and computer is a nice touch too.
I found that everything else is terrible, specially the accommodations.
I had what I can only assume was a renewed room because mine didn't have the dirty carpet.
The bathroom was disgusting.
The real issue was my friend's room that was located right below mine.
Their room had a horrible carpet that was apparently wet. Had a horrible mold smell, as you can imagine.
We asked for a room with no carpet, like mine, and they said that they didn't had one, as those are only on the upper level and were all taken.
This is not an expensive hotel, and I understand the kind of place that I should expect, given the price, but my (low) expectations does not include wet carpet and dirt bathroom.
I was lead by the good reviews on trip advisor when I booked it and for the first time in years, I was disappointed with my choice.
It does not deserve the first place.
Complimentary coffee does not make up for dirty bathrooms and wet carpet.
If you intend to stay here, at least ask for a carpet free room.

Room Tip: Ask for a carpet free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mariana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
3.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#10 of 40 in Fussen
471 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,651 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Wiedemann
Hotel Wiedemann
#19 of 40 in Fussen
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
4.0 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#3 of 40 in Fussen
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Hotel Seespitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Hotel Seespitz

Address: Pfrontener Str. 45, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $101 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartement Hotel Seespitz 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays in the perfect location – right by Lake Weissensee. The brilliant concept of SEESPITZ: We combine all the benefits of a hotel with the independence of a holiday apartment. You will get an excellent breakfast buffet or an a-la-carte dinner in our cosy hotel restaurant – made just the way you like it. Our apartments will be the focal point of your holiday in an outstanding location, right by the lake. The hotel has its own sunbathing lawn, which allows you direct access to a refreshing dip into the lake. An extensive playground for children and the nearby lido are located adjacent to the hotel. Our indoor swimming pool with its separate children’s pool has splendidly warm water (32 ºC) all year round. Enjoy rejuvenating walks or extensive hikes, breezy bike rides and a variety of winter sports. Everything is possible right at our doorstep. The famous royal castles of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are just a few kilometres away, as is the romantic old town of Füssen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appartement Hotel Seespitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartement Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing