We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appartement Hotel Seespitz
Nearby Hotels
$256
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
133
49
19
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
49
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolping ponglaundry rooma lake view roomtwo bedroom apartmentlake and mountainssoap and shampoosmall bedroompretty lakeunderground parkinggreat facilitieseach morningspent nightsthree nightsa wonderful staykitchenettesauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 211 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at the Seespitz for 3 nights in April 2012 with our children aged 5 & 7, we used it as a base to explore the nearby mountain scenary. The view from the room was fantastic with lakes and mountains. This was our sceond stay having stayed in April 2011. The room was clean with compact kitchen area. There is a playpark a minutes walk away which was ideal to entertain the children before bedtime. We would suggest a car is needed if staying here to get the most out of the area. Having visited nearby Neuschweinstein on the previous visit, Instead we explored the nearby small castle ruin of Falkenstein, which is well worth the walk just for the views. During the previous visit we found the neaby film locations used in the Steve McQueen motor bike scenes in the 'Great Escape'. Innsbruck is only an hours drive away.

Room Tip: contact direct and request a lake view - you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devonshire_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here just one night. It was very nice. We had the 2 room option which had one king size bed and a separate room with 2 twin beds. There was a small kitchen and living room with small table and chairs. A balcony opened up to a great view of the lake and mountains. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and there was no staff at the front desk (they, like a lot of European hotels, have limited front desk manning). They left our keys and welcome letter in an envelope on the front desk for us, which was nice (but probably not too safe...?). There is underground parking (assigned) and a small restaurant next to the front desk. This also has limited hours. We did not eat there, but it looked decent and I believe some non-guests were eating there. There are a couple of nice restaurants down the street and a small market as well. There is a nice pool in the basement, great for kids. They also have a kiddie-pool for toddlers. The price was nice and checkout was fast and easy. The hotel is just 20 minutes from the two popular castles (Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau) and near some Austrian ski villages.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricBalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The view at this hotel is spectacular! There are hiking trails surrounding the lake and up the mountains, our family had the best time hiking up and over to Austria and back. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with separate room for the kids and kitchenette area. Kids love the pools, sauna and playground. Nice fitness center, high-speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. Free laundry area, which is a huge bonus as we don't have to pack as much. Game room, Kindergarten... all-around the most family-friendly hotel we've been to in Europe.
Staff are wonderful and friendly. I almost wish we could live here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenBayFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Being the first to write a bad review to this place is very surprising.
The good part is that the view is great and the owner is very friendly.
The complimentary coffee and computer is a nice touch too.
I found that everything else is terrible, specially the accommodations.
I had what I can only assume was a renewed room because mine didn't have the dirty carpet.
The bathroom was disgusting.
The real issue was my friend's room that was located right below mine.
Their room had a horrible carpet that was apparently wet. Had a horrible mold smell, as you can imagine.
We asked for a room with no carpet, like mine, and they said that they didn't had one, as those are only on the upper level and were all taken.
This is not an expensive hotel, and I understand the kind of place that I should expect, given the price, but my (low) expectations does not include wet carpet and dirt bathroom.
I was lead by the good reviews on trip advisor when I booked it and for the first time in years, I was disappointed with my choice.
It does not deserve the first place.
Complimentary coffee does not make up for dirty bathrooms and wet carpet.
If you intend to stay here, at least ask for a carpet free room.

Room Tip: Ask for a carpet free room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mariana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This Hotel had the most amazing view for a great price. We woke up early to watch the sun rise over the alps in front of us and it was truly an unforgettable experience. Each room has its own balcony, make sure your room is lakeside (its worth the extra money). Rooms were basic but clean and had a great kitchen. They also have a pool and steam room that are open 24 hours which was a really fun way to wind down after a long day travelling. You cannot walk to Fussen from here so a car is a must. Only a 5 minute drive though so it is not too bad. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra money to get a lakeside room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patkent86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews