We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$118
Booking.com$119
Hotels.com$119
eDreams$119
CheapTickets$119
Trip.com$173
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveler rating
1,250
527
110
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,250
527
110
25
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The staff are excellent and very helpful.

Our room was spacious and very clean.

Although there is no parking at present you can get a cheap ticket from the hotel for the car park which is a short walk away.

The breakfast is one of the best that i have ever had.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank reds1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Good stay at Hotel Sonne. The staff were caring and friendly. The Classic Triple room was clean, but was a little cramped for 3 people. For 3 people, I would recommend an upgraded room, or two rooms. Parking was a little difficult because of renovations, but that should be finished in April 2019. Until then, you’ll need to park in a nearby parking lot and walk to the hotel. The internet speed was quite good, up to 10mbps (1.2MB/s), and was stable enough for video streaming or similar. In terms of location, it was good, as it’s close to a supermarket and restaurants and about 15 minutes drive away from the castles. Overall, a good stay, but the room was a little small for what we paid.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jltech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Arrived here in late autumn in a very cold almost winterlike weather. Lobby was small but the reception was very warm and accomodating. Our rooms were just cozy and very uniquely decored. Amenities were ample and the bathroom was nice and clean but a little small although not unbearable. Breakfast is superb to the max. In a small charming town like this, this came out to be a gem of a hotel. Most areas of interest can be accessed by walking.

However there's a creepy aspect of this hotel is that spread along the corridor floors you will find several headless mannequines garbed in beautiful female rennaisance period attire and it scared the living daylights out of us every now and then when we passed by for it casts a silhouette shadow of something sinister lurking in the shadows. The hotel receptionist informed us they were historic originals once used by certain personalities, perhaps also in a popular stage play. He mentioned that they used to be located inside the rooms until guests frequently complained and so they left it out in the hallways instead. Brrrr...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rvfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Close to the station and the centre of town.
Stayed in a good sized single room that was well furnished.
As others have mentioned the breakfast is excellent with a wide range of food and juices available.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Our family had a fantastic stay at Hotel Sonne, and we were warmly welcomed by all staff. We even received Christmas gifts on Christmas morning. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, what's not to like about Champagne at breakfast. The bar was open, a quiet place to reminisce about our days adventures. The location to public transport, the town square, shops and restaurants can't be beaten. We'd love to stay again when we travel to Fussen again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews