We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sonne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sommer(Fussen)
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Landhaus Kossel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$198
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fantasia(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$177
$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveler rating
1,136
470
88
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
470
88
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelunderground parkingsqueezed orange juiceold towntrain stationneuschwanstein castlebreakfast buffethotel bari highly recommend this hotelpedestrian mallparking spotbreakfast was amazingonly stayed one nighthotel is locatedthe location is perfectking ludwigshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is the perfect Hotel for a visit to Fussen and the Castles near the city. We stayed for one night in Feb/2014 and everything worked well. One detail: if you arrive by car, first you have to check in to get your room key (and leave your car in the street), and then you can use the underground parking lot (remember to ask for a parking spot when making your reservation). The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lu_De_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved this unique hotel...close to railway station and buses that take you up to the Castles. Mariana made us feel like we were at home...and assisted us where ever she could...Loved Hotel Sonne and would definitely they there again!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel Sonne was very comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. We got two rooms which were quite large. The beds were huge, although the mattresses were a bit too soft for our taste. Also, breakfast was excellent, with a large variety of hot foods (including the famous Weisswurst), fresh fruit (and freshly squeezed orange juice) and delicious cakes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CRPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Instead of staying in Munich and day-tripping, decided to spend 2 nights in Fussen as a central point for touring Weiskirche, Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau, and Linderhof, and this hotel - and village - exceeded expectations. Location is ideal - castles are literally 10 minutes drive away max, Weiskirche and Linderhof <40 min. Hotel is located in the city center, along side a street blocked as a pedestrian walk, so a very easy walk to explore old town buildings or get to several nice restaurants. Staff is very friendly, attentive, eager to help, and multi-lingual; everyone's English perfect. Hotel rooms are themed, ours very nicely appointed, clean, and quiet. We paid for a room with a "view" of the mountains, and actually saw more rooftops and buildings and only a small view of mountaintops, so that was a minor letdown. Also had a problem with the shower drain, which we informed and was fixed upon our return that evening. Breakfast buffet is awesome, expansive selection and very high quality in a nice breakfast room. You can definitely feel this is a family-run hotel, and the owners' pride shows in all they offer their guests. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, and would do so again on another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is not far from train station,it is just 5 min by walking. That is also the main reason we booked it. There is a supermarket in front of hotel. If you have a front side /high floor then you will see the beautiful Mt. view. The hotel is very clean but also small for 2 traveller with big 2 cases. The internet /wifi sometimes is not working well in room, the place I can find wifi only no problem in lobby area. There is wash mechine and drier in B1, but wash time may need 1 hr and dry may need 2 Hr if you follow the direction on wall.I like breakfast, it is best during my trip in south Germany. I hope I can stay longer here, it seems 3 days is not enough if you like Mt. thing. The total cost of room a little expensive and small space than others. I may will try other hotel due to the room size. The room design as a fancy Motel style. Service is perfect, what i can only complain is wifi and room space.

Room Tip: front side room with high flloor , room have mt. view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Max_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews